Top Recommended Stories

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 For West Bengal: Full List of Party-wise Winners

Here is the full list of winning candidates on 42 Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal.

Updated: May 23, 2019 9:50 PM IST

By News Desk | Edited by Shubhangi Gupta

Lok Sabha Election 2019
Representative Image

Kolkata: The results for 42 Lok Sabha Seats in West Bengal were declared and here is the full list of winners. In West Bengal, 11 are reserved for Scheduled Caste- Cooch Behar, Alipurduars, Jalpaiguri, Ranaghat, Bangaon, Joynagar, Mathurapur, Arambagh, Bishnupur, Bardhaman Purba, and Bolpur. At the same time, one constituency (Jhargram) is reserved for Scheduled Tribes.

Also Read:

For full Lok Sabha elections 2019 coverage

You may like to read

Constituency NameParty NameCandidate NameStatusTotal Votes
AlipurduarsBharatiya Janata PartyShri John BarlaWon750804
ArambaghAll India Trinamool CongressAparupa PoddarWon649929
AsansolBharatiya Janata PartyShri Babul SupriyoWon633378
BaharampurIndian National CongressAdhir Ranjan ChowdhuryWon591106
BalurghatBharatiya Janata PartyDr Sukanta MajumdarWon539317
BangaonBharatiya Janata PartyShri Shantanu ThakurWon687622
BankuraBharatiya Janata PartyDr Subhash SarkarWon675319
BarasatAll India Trinamool CongressDr Kakoli Ghosh DastidarWon648084
Bardhaman PurbaAll India Trinamool CongressSUNIL KUMAR MONDALWon640834
Burdwan-DurgapurBharatiya Janata PartyShri S. S. AhluwaliyaWon598376
BarrackporeAll India Trinamool CongressArjun SinghWon472994
BasirhatAll India Trinamool CongressNusrat JahanWon782078
BirbhumAll India Trinamool CongressSatabdi RoyWon654077
BishnupurBharatiya Janata PartySoumitra KhanWon657019
BolpurAll India Trinamool CongressAsit Kumar MalWon699171
Cooch BeharBharatiya Janata Party Nisith PramanikWon731594
DarjeelingBharatiya Janata PartyShri Raju Singh BishtWon750067
Diamond HarbourAll India Trinamool CongressAbhishek BanerjeeWon791127
Dum DumAll India Trinamool CongressSougata RoyWon512062
GhatalAll India Trinamool CongressDev (Deepak Adhikari)Won107973
HooghlyBharatiya Janata PartySmt. Locket chaterjeeWon671448
HowrahAll India Trinamool CongressPrasun BanerjeeWon576711
JadavpurAll India Trinamool CongressMimi ChakrabortyWon688472
JalpaiguriBharatiya Janata PartyDr Jayanta RayWon760145
JangipurAll India Trinamool CongressKhalilur RehmanWon562838
JhargramBharatiya Janata PartyDr Kunar HembramWon626583
JoynagarAll India Trinamool CongressPratima MondalWon761202
KanthiAll India Trinamool CongressSisir AdhikariWon711872
Kolkata DakshinAll India Trinamool CongressMala RoyWon573119
Kolkata UttarAll India Trinamool CongressSudip BandyopadhyayWon474891
KrishnanagarAll India Trinamool CongressMahua MotiraWon551654
Maldaha DakshinIndian National CongressAbu Hasem Khan ChowdhuryWon444270
Maldaha UttarBharatiya Janata PartyShri Khagen MurmuWon509524
MathurapurAll India Trinamool CongressChoudhary Mohan JatuaWon726828
MedinipurBharatiya Janata PartyShri Dilip GhoshWon685433
MurshidabadAll India Trinamool CongressAbu Taher KhanWon604346
PuruliaBharatiya Janata PartyShri Jyotirmoy MahtoWon668107
RaiganjBharatiya Janata PartySmt. Deboshree ChaudharyWon511652
RanaghatBharatiya Janata PartyDr Mukut Mani AdhikariWon783253
SrerampurAll India Trinamool CongressKALYAN BANERJEEWon637707
TamlukAll India Trinamool CongressDibyendu AdhikariWon724433
UluberiaAll India Trinamool CongressSajda AhmedWon694945

In the 2014 Lok Sabha polls, the Congress won four and the Left Front major CPI-M bagged two of the 42 seats in the state. The Trinamool Congress recorded its best-ever performance in Lok Sabha election in West Bengal as it swept 34 of the 42 seats decimating the Left in its victory march, while the BJP made impressive inroads winning two seats.

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest India News on

Published Date: May 23, 2019 10:09 AM IST

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 9:50 PM IST