New Delhi: With the Election Commission (EC) announcing the dates for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019, the poll bugle has been sounded across the country. The tone has been set for the upcoming elections. After the EC’s announcement, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and several other leaders took to social media and welcomed the declaration.Also Read - Punjab Assembly Election 2022: SAD Fields Bikram Singh Majithia From Amritsar East Against Navjot Singh Sidhu

With at least a month to go for the general elections, political parties have set the tone. Both the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress have come up with catchy slogans aimed at seeking the attention of the masses. While the BJP has coined slogans such as #NamumkinAbMumkin Hai, #AjayBharatAtalBharat, #AbkiBaar400kePaar, #PhirEkBaarModiSarkar, #Saaf Niyat, Sahi Vikaas, Kaho Dil se NaMo Phir se, Congress isn’t far behind with slogans like #GhaziabadKareYahiPukarRobertVadraAbkiBaar, #DehenKaroModikiLankaBehenPriyankaBehenPriyanka and #NayiUmeedNayaDesh.  Also Read - BJP Releases Final List Of 6 Candidates For Goa Election

With slogans this appealing, popular and powerful, clearly, the BJP is seeking a second term for Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The message is loud and clear- things that looked impossible during a decade-long UPA rule have been made possible in the last five years by the Modi-led government. Also Read - PM Modi Wears Unique Uttarakhand Traditional Cap Embellished with Brahmakamal Brooch, Here's All About His R-Day Attire

The Congress too has aimed its guns at the saffron party by targeting PM Modi-led government over Rafale jet deal, put up a meme with PM Modi hugging Anil Ambani with a caption that read “Chowkidaar ka chori karna namumkin tha“. The Congress captioned the meme as “Chowkidaar hi chor nikla, kyuki #NamumkinAbMumkinHai“.

The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will begin on April 11 and will be held in seven phases, the Election Commission announced on Sunday. The model code of conduct came into immediate effect from March 10 itself and the counting of votes will take place on May 23, 2019.

The first phase of polling will be held on April 11, the second phase on April 18, third phase on April 23, fourth phase on April 29, fifth phase on May 6, sixth phase on May 12 and seventh phase on May 19.