New Delhi: The incumbent MP from Chandni Chowk is BJP’s Dr Harsh Vardhan, who defeated a former AAP member Ashutosh in 2014 polls. Harsh won a tightly high voltage election in 2014 when was faced by a surging Aam Aadmi Party candidate and Kapil Sibal of the Congress.

Click here for all Lok Sabha elections 2019 updates

This old Delhi seat has usually seen a fight between the Congress and the BJP. Vardhan defeated Ashutosh by over 1,35,000 votes. AAP has fielded Pankaj Gupta against Vardhan, who seeking re-election this time. The total number of electorates is 981,863, out of which women were 655,911 and the rest are males.

The North East Lok Sabha constituency was formed in 2008. It consists of total 1677058 electorates, out of which 931142 are males and the remaining 745916 are females.

The incumbent MP from North East Delhi is BJP’s Manoj Tiwari, who defeated the Aam Aadmi Party’s Anand Kumar in 2014 by nearly 1,44,000 votes. Out of the 10 segments in North East Delhi, Seemapuri and Gokalpur are reserved for candidates from the Scheduled Castes.

The East Delhi Lok Sabha constituency has traditionally been fought by the Congress and the BJP. Its incumbent MP is the BJP’s Maheish Girri, who won against Rajmohan Gandhi of AAP in 2014.

The Aam Aadmi Party has fielded Atishi, the BJP has put forward a new entrant Gautam Gambhir, whereas the Congress is relying on its old horse Arvinder Singh Lovely.  In 2004 and 2009, Sheila Dixit’s son Sandeep Dixit was the East Delhi MP.

The total number of voters in the constituency is approximately 16 lakh people.

Delhi will go to polls on May 12 and the counting will be held on May 23.