Top Recommended Stories

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Vote Counting Updates From Madhya Pradesh: BJP Likely to Win From Dewas, Ujjain, Mandsaur, Ratlam, Dhar Seats

With the counting for the seven-phase Lok Sabha election concluding, the BJP is set to send MPs to Parliament from Madhya Pradesh's Dewas, Ujjain, Mandsaur, Ratlam, Dhar seats.

Updated: May 23, 2019 8:43 PM IST

By News Desk | Edited by Ashna Kumar

Lok Sabha Election 2019
Representative Image

New Delhi: With counting of votes from all seven phases of Lok Sabha elections 2019 nearing conclusion- Here’s a look at the poised winners and their winning margins from Madhya Pradesh’s Dewas, Ujjain, Mandsaur, Ratlam, Dhar seats.

Counting of Electronically Transmitted Postal Ballot System (ETPBS) and Postal Ballots were taken up first.

You may like to read


Dewas Lok Sabha Constituency

The Dewas Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for scheduled caste candidates. One of the 29 Lok Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh, Dewas, it came into existence in 2008, following the Delimitation Commission’s Order of delimitation of the parliamentary and legislative assembly constituencies.

Latest reports show Mahendra Singh Solanky of the BJP is in a massive lead from Dewas against Congress’ Prahlad Singh Tipanya by over 2,47,000 votes and is slated to win.

This constituency came into existence by replacing the erstwhile Shajapur constituency, which ceased to exist after the delimitation of 2008.

Mandsaur Lok Sabha Constituency

According to latest reports, Sudhir Gupta of the BJP is set to win by more than 1,80,000 votes against the Congress’ Meenakshi Natarajan from Mandsaur.

A total of eight assembly segments make up the parliamentary constituency of Mandsaur, together housing a total of 13,39,832 people as per the figures indicated in the 2011 Census.

The current sitting MP is Sudhir Gupta of the BJP. He won against Meenakshi Natarajan of the Congress comfortably by over 2,50,000 votes.

Ujjain Lok Sabha Constituency

From Ujjain, Anil Firojiya of the BJP is also in a massive lead against Babulal Malviya of the Congress party by a mammoth 3,00,000 votes and is slated to win.

The total number of electorates in the Ujjain Lok Sabha constituency according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,253,686 of which 652,518 are males and 601,168 are females.

The Ujjain constituency too is reserved for the scheduled caste.

Ratlam Lok Sabha Constituency

With a lead of approximately of 95,000 votes, BJP’s Guman Singh Damor is likely to win against Kantilal Bhuria of the Congress in Ratlam.

The Ratlam Lok Sabha seat of the 29 in Madhya Pradesh is reserved for the scheduled tribes. It was formerly called the Jhabua Lok Sabha constituency before its name was changed to Ratlam as per the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Constituencies Order of 2008.

A bypoll was necessitated in the constituency in view of the death of its MP Dileepsingh Bhuria of the BJP. In 2015 then Congress’ Kantilal Bhuria was elected as the MP.

Kantilal Bhuria was the MP from Ratlam in 2009 and he had won against Dileepsingh Bhuria in 2009 by a small margin of nearly 57,000 votes.

Now, Kantilal Bhuria is seeking another full term as an MP against the BJP’s GS Damor.

Dhar Lok Sabha Constituency

Chattar Singh Darbar from the BJP is set to win from Dhar by nearly 79,000 votes against the Congress candidate.

Dhar Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for the schedule tribe candidates. The Dhar Parliamentary constituency has a total of 1,197,172 electorates out of which 580,491 are females and 616,681 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. The constituency first came into existence in the year 1967.

Dhar has usually seen a contest between the BJP and the Congress.

Also Read:

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest India News on

By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts Cookies Policy.