New Delhi: The Election Commission of India (ECI) issued the notification for the first phase of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. Phase 1 will be held in 91 constituencies in 20 states and union territories. The last date for filing nominations is March 25 while scrutinisation will take place on March 26. Meanwhile, March 28 will be the last date for the withdrawal of nominations. Also Read - Bihar Assembly Election 2020: JD(U) Does Not Matter in Polls, Our Fight With BJP, Says RJD's Tejashwi Yadav

Polling will take place on April 11. The first phase involves all the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies of Andhra Pradesh and 17 from Telangana. Also Read - Bihar Elections 2020: Three-Phase Polling From October 28; Counting of Votes on November 10

The others states and union territories going to the polls in this round are Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chattishgarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Maharashtra Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Sikkim, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman and Nicobar and Lakshadweep. Also Read - Bihar Elections 2020: We Are Confident That NDA Will Get Majority, Says Ravi Shankar Prasad

Lok Sabha Elections 2019:
Phase 1
No. of Seats in the Respective StatesAndhra Pradesh (25), Arunachal Pradesh (2), Mizoram (1), Nagaland (1), Sikkim (1), Telangana (17), Uttarakhand (5), Meghalaya (2), Andaman & Nicobar Islands (1), Manipur (1), Tripura (1), Assam (5), Chhattisgarh (1), Maharashtra (7), Odisha (4), Jammu and Kashmir (2), Bihar (4), Uttar Pradesh (8) and West Bengal (2).
Total No. of Seats91
Total No. of States20

Notification would also be issued for Assembly elections in the four states covering all the constituencies – Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh.

The counting of votes would take place on May 23. The five-year term of the 16th Lok Sabha is due to expire on June 3.

The total electorate in the Lok Sabha elections is 900 million, of which 15 million voters are in the 18-19 age group, said Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil Arora. The Model Code of Conduct (MCC) has been enforced in the entire country. The EC said that any violation will be dealt with in the strictest manner.

There will be approximately 10 lakh polling stations in this Lok Sabha Elections as compared to 9 lakh polling stations in 2014. The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will be held in seven phases instead of nine.