Hyderabad:  Actor-turned-politician Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena Party (JSP) has released a list of 32 candidates for Assembly elections and four candidates for Lok Sabha elections in Andhra Pradesh, and one candidate for Lok Sabha elections in Telangana. (Also read: AIADMK Announces List of 20 Candidates)Also Read - Valimai Crosses Rs 150 Crore at TN Box Office Alone, Bheemla Nayak Gets Tough Competition in Prabhas' Radhe Shyam - Check Detailed Box Office Collection Report

The JSP has a seat-sharing arrangement for Andhra Pradesh and Telangana with BSP. Also Read - Valimai vs Bheemla Nayak Day 12 Worldwide Box Office: Ajith Film Beats Pawan Kalyan With Big Margin - Check Detailed Collection Report Here

Announcing the poll-pact in Lucknow with the BSP chief by his side last week, Kalyan had said his “wish” was to see Mayawati become the prime minister of the country. Also Read - Valimai vs Bheemla Nayak Box Office Worldwide: Thala Ajith's Film Overshadows Pawan Kalyan's Biggie in Week 2 - Check Detailed Collection Report

“We would like to see Mayawati as the prime minister of the country. This is our wish and ardent desire…We will make sure…that our wishes get fulfilled in the days to come,” Kalyan was quoted as having said at a press conference.

As Kalyan said that his party would work towards making Mayawati the prime minister, the BSP chief added, “I want Pawan Kalyan to become Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister.”

The BSP chief will travel to Andhra Pradesh and Telangana on April 3 and 4 to campaign for the BSP-JSP alliance.

A couple of months ago, BJP MLA from Rajahmundry-Urban Akula Satyanarayana confirmed his resignation from the party as well as the Assembly’s membership to join the Jana Sena Party.

Speaking to ANI, Akula said he has sent his resignation to the state BJP unit president Kanna Lakshminarayana.

In a related development, Congress leader in Telangana Krishank has resigned from the party. He set party flags and other election campaign material on fire and said, “I resigned from Congress party as I was disappointed by TPCC president U K Reddy for not recognizing my work. I will join TRS in presence of K T Rama Rao in Telangana.”