New Delhi:  The Mumbai South-Central is one of Maharashtra’s 48 Lok Sabha constituencies. It comprises of six Vidhan Sabha segments, out of which one reserved for candidates from the Scheduled Caste category. The Mumbai South Central Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 30) consists of 1,515,899 number of electorates in totality, of these 839,691 are males and 676,208 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.

Click here for all Lok Sabha elections 2019 updates

The sitting MP is Shiv Sena’s Rahul Ramesh, who trounced Eknath Gaikwad in 2014 by nearly 1,38,000 votes. The Congress is again fielding Gaikwad this election against the incumbent Rahul Ramesh.

Shiv Sena’s Arvind Sawant triumphed over Congress’ Milind Deora in 2014- Deora who had been the sitting MP since 2004. The total number of electorates in the Mumbai South Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 31) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,589,811 of which 904,733 are males and 685,078 are females.

This time too the contest is between the past foes- Deora and Sawant from Congress and Shiv Sena respectively.

The Maval constituency was formed in 2008. It comprises of six Vidhan Sabha segments, out of which one is reserved for candidates of the Scheduled Caste category. Maval is a tehsil and a taluka of the Pune district which belongs to the Pune Division.

Shiv Sena’s Shrirang Chandu Barne is the sitting MP in Maval. He won against PWPI’s Jagtap Laxmanbhau Pandurang in 2014.

Shirdi Lok Sabha constituency was also won by the Shiv Sena in 2014. Lokhande Sadashiv Kisan routed the Congress candidate Bhausaheb Rajaram Wakchaure by nearly 2,00,000 votes. Bhausaheb was the MP in 2009.

This time too the contest between the two.

Shirur is one of the 48 constituencies of the state of Maharashtra and is fondly called “Ghodnadi” which means “River Ghod” in the local language.

Shiv Sena’s Adhalrao Shivaji Dattatrey is the incumbent MP from Shirur. He won against NCP’s Nikam D Jaywant by nearly 3,00,000 votes.