New Delhi: BJP broke into the Congress citadel of Nandurbar in 2014 with Dr Gavit Heena Vaijaykumar winning against sitting Congress MP Gavit Manikrao Hodlya by over 1,00,000 votes. The Nandurbar Lok Sabha constituency has always been with the Congress since its inception- with Holdya being the MP eight times.Also Read - Attention Mumbaikars! Water in Mumbai Lakes Will Last Only For 51 More Days

Click here for all Lok Sabha elections 2019 updates Also Read - Will Maharashtra Impose COVID Restrictions in View of Rising Cases? CM Uddhav Calls Task Force Meet Today

The Nandurbar Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribe candidates. The Nandurbar Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 1) has a total of 1,455,543 electorates out of which 728,554 are females and 726,989 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. Also Read - Has COVID Fourth Wave Started in Maharashtra? State Records Highest Cases In 2 Months | Details Here

This time Dr Heena Vijaykumar is seeking a re-election against the Congress’ KC adavi.

The Dhule Lok Sabha constituency has a total electorate of 1575225, out of which 808302 are males and the rest females.

This time the contest for Dhule will be fought between the BJP’s Dr Subhash Ramrao Bhamre and the Congress candidate Kunal Rohidas Patil. Dhule again has been a Congress bastion but the BJP made inroads for the first time in 1996, then in 1999 and then in 2014 with Dr Bhamre Subhash Ramrao. He won against Congress candidate Amrishbhai Rasiklal Patel by almost 2,00,000 votes.

One of the 48 constituencies of Maharashtra, Dindori was formed after the Presidential notification of delimitation of parliamentary constituencies of 2008. The total electorates are 1432938, out of which 737206 are males and 695732 are females. The current sitting MP from Dindori is BJP’s Deoram Chavan, who won against the NCP’s Dr Bharti Pravin Pawar in 2014 by over 2,50,000 votes.

The CPI(M) is fielding Jeeva Pandu Gavit from the Dindori seat. Bharti Pawar, who was formerly with the NCP, joined BJP and is now their candidate this Lok Sabha election.

One of the 48 Maharashtra parliamentary constituencies, Nashik belongs to the third largest district of the state. The Nashik city is its administrative headquarter. This parliamentary constituency is divided in to six segments.

This seat was earlier the bastion of Congress, but the Shiv Sena broke into their votes and soon the BJP and the NCP followed. The incumbent MP is Godse Hemant Tukaram of the Shiv Sena, who routed the NCP’s Chhagan Bhujbal in 2014.

Godse is seeking a re-election this year.

Palghar Parliamentary Constituency, formed after the 2008 delimitation of constituencies, is one of the 48 Lok Sabha constituencies of Maharashtra state and has six segments. Its total electorates amount to 1523061, out of which 738744 are females and the rest 784317 are males. Sitting MP is BJP’s Advocate Chintaman Navasha Wanga, who won against Baliram Sukur Jadhav of the BVA in 2014 by nearly 3,00,000 votes.

Sukur was the MP from Palghar in 2009 who had won against BJP candidate Wanga.