New Delhi: The Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) on Tuesday released its list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh. Also Read - Special Jute Coats, Bonfires: Here's How Uttar Pradesh is Making Sure Cows Stay Warm in Winter

Chaudhary Ajit Singh will contest from Muzaffarnagar, Jayant Chaudhary from Baghpat and Narendra Singh from Mathura. RLD is in alliance with BSP and SP in Uttar Pradesh and got three seats. Also Read - 8-Year-Old UP Girl Hangs Herself After Mother Refuses to Take Her to Wedding Function

The RLD is in an alliance with the SP and the BSP in UP. Reports say the grand alliance is focusing on the first phase on April 11 when eight Lok Sabha
seats of West UP will go to the polls. Also Read - Panic Grips Residents After Leopard Spotted Roaming in Streets of Ghaziabad, CCTV Footage Emerges | Watch

“In the first round, we have completed Lok Sabha-wise meetings of party workers from all the three parties,” senior SP leader Sudhir Panwar was reported by a leading daily as saying.

The alliance has a common slogan — ‘Ek Bhi Vote Na Batne Denge, Ek Bhi Vote Na Ghatne Denge’ — a slogan coined by SP president Akhilesh Yadav.

As per their seat-share agreement, the SP will fight the election from 37 seats while the BSP will field candidates on 38 seats.

Meanwhile, the alliance has snubbed the Congress for announcing it was leaving seven Lok Sabha seats for them in Uttar Pradesh where 80 seats are at stake.

Talking to mediapersons, UP Congress Committee (UPCC) president Raj Babbar had said on Sunday, “We are leaving seven seats vacant for SP, BSP, and RLD. These are Mainpuri, Kannauj, Firozabad and the seats from where Mayawati ji, RLD’s Jayant ji and Ajit Singh will contest ensuing Lok Sabha election.”

To this, both Mayawati and Akhilesh Yadav were quick to retort that the Congress might as well fight from all the 80 seats as the alliance would managed just fine without the support of the grand old party.