Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will begin his Lok Sabha elections 2019 campaign from March 24 in Saharanpur district. Yogi will start his rally for the upcoming polls from Shakumbhari Devi temple. Also Read - Police Denies Permission To JP Nadda's 'Poriborton Yatra' in Bengal' Barrackpore, BJP Says Will Move Court

Meanwhile, the SP-BSP-RLD alliance will launch its campaign on April 7 from Deoband. Yogi said that while the alliance of the trio– SP-BSP-RLD had its own thinking and vision that was prompting them to start the campaign from Deoband, he had his own views in kicking off his rally from Shakumbhari Devi temple. Also Read - West Bengal Elections 2021: Cops Deny Permission To Asaduddin Owaisi's First Rally In Kolkata

Reacting to the statement by Yogi over the three parties starting the campaign from Deoband, SP leader Uday Veer Singh said, “We are starting the election campaign from constituency number 1 of the state. Yogi Ji is focusing on the fact that we are kicking off our campaign from Deoband, but does not notice that we are starting it during the Hindu festival of Navratri.” Also Read - BJP Workers Clash With Security in Bengal's Barrackpore After Parivartan Yatra Was Stopped | Watch VIDEO

Yogi also spoke on the much-debated Ram Mandir issue stating that it was never on the election agenda for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and that the common public’s feelings should be respected in Ayodhya.

The UP CM also spoke Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra’s visit to Uttar Pradesh. He said, “Priyanka should thank Prime Minister Narendra Modi because of whom the waterway was started.”

In the first phase, eight western UP constituencies will vote on April 11. The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) released its first list of 184 candidates for Lok Sabha elections 2019, including 28 seats for Uttar Pradesh. Union Minister and senior BJP leader JP Nadda announced that Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest from Varanasi, while party president Amit Shah will contest from Gandhinagar constituency from which senior leader LK Advani once contested.

Home Minister Rajnath Singh will be party’s candidate from Lucknow while Nitin Gadkari will contest from Nagpur. Meanwhile, VK Singh will once again contest from Ghaziabad. Hema Malini will be BJP candidate from Mathura, while Sakshi Maharaj and Smriti Irani will fight the Lok Sabha polls from Unnao and Amethi respectively.