Bardoli: Also Read - Alert Staffer at Ahmedabad Airport Finds Bag With USD 750, Returns it to Passenger

Bardoli is reserved for the members of Scheduled Tribes. In 2014, BJP won this seat. Prabhu Vasava is the sitting MP from Bardoli. Vasava had defeated then sitting MP Tushar Chaudhari. This time, Vasava is defending his seat from BSP’s Dineshbhai Gulabbhai Chaudhari and Congress’ Tushar Chaudhary. Bardoli Lok Sabha constituency is part of Surat district. Also Read - Tripura Crisis: Central BJP Leaders Arrive in Agartala to Meet Rebel MLAs Amid Speculations of Them Joining TMC

Prabhu Vasava (BJP) has defeated Tushar Chaudhary (INC) with 2,15,447 votes. Also Read - Chirag Paswan Breaks Silence, Says 'No One Can Replace Me As LJP's National President'


The Surat Lok Sabha seat, which came into existence in 1951, has been a BJP bastion. BJP has been winning this seat since 1989. Darshana Jardosh is the two-time sitting MP from here and is the sitting MP. She is pitted against Congress’ Ashok Adhevada.

Darshana Jardosh (BJP) has defeated Ashok Adhevada (INC) by by5,48,230 votes.


In Navsari, Dharmeshbhai Bhimbhai Patel of Congress, C R Patil of BJP and Vineeta Aniruddh Sinh of BSP are some of the prominent candidates this time. Navsari covers seven Assembly segments.

C R Patil (BJP) has defeated Dharmeshbhai Bhimbhai Patel (INC) by 6,89,668 votes.


Valsad Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for the members of the Scheduled Tribes and it covers seven Assembly segments– Prominent among the candidates here are BJP’s Dr. K C Patel, BSP’s Kishorbhai Ramanbhai Patel, and Congress’ Jitubhai Harjibhai Chaudhari.

Dr. K C Patel (BJP) has defeated Jitubhai Harjibhai Chaudhari (INC) by 3,53,797 votes.


Bhavnagar Lok Sabha constituency has BJP’s Dr. Bharatiben Shiyal as the sitting MP. This time, the sitting MP is defending her seat from BSP’s Vijaykumar Ramabhai Makadiya and Congress’ Manhar Patel. The seven-phased Lok Sabha elections began on April 11 in the country.

 Dr. Bharatiben Shiyal (BJP) has defeated Manhar Patel (INC) by 3,29,519 votes.