New Delhi: With counting of votes from all seven phases of Lok Sabha elections 2019 complete, here’s a look at the poised winners from Telangana’s Malkajgiri, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Chevella, Mahbubnagar and Nagarkurnool seats.Also Read - India Reports First Case Of Omicron Subvariant BA.4 in Hyderabad

The Election Commission had made elaborate arrangements for counting of votes in all 17 Lok Sabha constituencies in Telangana today. The first set of EVMs were brought to tables at 8.20 AM. Counting of Electronically Transmitted Postal Ballot System (ETPBS) and Postal Ballots were taken up first. Also Read - In Hyderabad, You Can Avail Rs 5 Meal In Govt Hospitals. Check List of Hospitals, Criteria, More

ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW: Also Read - Good News For Gulf-Bound Migrant Workers, Special 24×7 Help Desk Set Up At Hyderabad International Airport

Hyderabad Lok Sabha Constituency

Starting with Hyderabad, a bastion of the AIMIM since 1989 when it was known as MIM- witnessed a contest from its sitting MP Asaduddin Owaisi once again. Owaisi a three-time MP from Hyderabad and before him was his father and chief of the party Sultan Salahuddin Owaisi.

The AIMIM is a strong ally of the TRS in the state and has canvassed for the party in Telangana this Lok Sabha season. Owaisi in 2014 had defeated Dr Bhagavanth Rao of the BJP by slightly less than 2,00,000 votes.

Rao locked horns with Owaisi again this time as the BJP named him their candidate from Hyderabad. The Congress meanwhile named Firoz Khan and the AIMIM Akbaruddin Owaisi.

AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi has now ensured his another term as Hyderabad MP by winning the seat with more than 1,00,000 votes against BJP candidate Dr Bhagavath Rao.

Malkajgiri Lok Sabha Constituency

Rajashekar Reddy Marri of the TRS wins in Malkajgiri by nearly 10,000 votes in a tough fight with Congress’ Anumula Revanth Reddy.

The Malkajgiri Parliamentary constituency has a total of 2,343,050 electorates out of which 1,111,008 are females. This constituency came into existence in 2008. It is part of the Ranga Reddy District. The district of Ranga Reddy was carved out of the Hyderabad District in the year 1978.

Malla Reddy of the TDP is the sitting MP from Malkajgiri. The BJP for this Lok Sabha contest fielded N Ramchandra Rao, A Revnath Reddy contested from the Congress against the TRS’ Marri Rajashekar Reddy.

Secundrabad Lok Sabha Constituency

G Kishan Reddy of the BJP wins Secundrabad by over 40,000 votes against Talasani Sai Kiran Yadav of the TRS.

Secunderabad, a Congress bastion is also known as the twin city to Hyderabad. The Secunderabad Lok Sabha constituency consists of 1,574,818 number of electorates in totality, of these 820,210 are males and 754,608 are females.

Secunderabad is reserved for candidates from either the scheduled caste or the scheduled tribes. In 1991 the BJP made the first dent in the Congress’ voter base and won 1998, 1999 and 2014. Bandaru Dattatreya is the sitting MP from Secunderabad who won against Anjan Kumar Yadav of the Congress in 2014.

The Grand Old Party once fielded Yadav for the 2019 contest against the TRS’ T Saikiran Yadav and BJP’s G Kishan Reddy.

Chevella Lok Sabha Constituency

Konda Vishweshwar Reddy of the Congress wins a tough fight with TRS candidate Dr G Ranjith Reddy in Chevella, as Konda bagged a margin of approximately 14,000 votes.

The Chelvella Lok Sabha constituency, also called Chevella, has a total electorate of 1,681,664.

The TRS’ Konda Vishweshwar Reddy is the incumbent MP from Chelvella who won against Ptlolla Kartik Reddy of the Congress in 2014. This time the BJP fielded B Janardhan Reddy, Congress named Konda Vishweshwar Reddy and the TRS named G Ranjith Reddy. BSP too was is in the fray this time and had named Vijay Aarya as its candidate.

Mahabubnagar Lok Sabha Constituency

Manne Srinivas Reddy of the TRS wins against BJP candidate Aruna DK by over 44,000 votes and counting.

One of the 17 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana, Mahabubnagar has a total electorate of 1,368,868. It has seven Vidhan Sabha segments. The Mahabubnagar is situated in the Mahabubnagar district which is currently part of the Red Corridor, owing to the frequent Naxal raids, it has been deprived of social, political and economic stability.

Nagarkurnool Lok Sabha Constituency

Pothuganti Ramulu of the TRS wins from Nagarkurnool by a massive margin of nearly 1,89,000 votes against the Congress candidate.

The Nagarkurnool Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for candidates from the scheduled caste. The Nagarkurnool Parliamentary constituency has a total of 1,460,484 electorates out of which 736,878 are females and 723,606 are males.

Nagarkurnool has majorly seen a contest between the TDP and the Congress.