New Delhi: All 20 Lok Sabha seats in Kerala go to polls on April 23 in the third phase of the seven phase elections. Here’s a look at the constituencies of Mavelikkara, Pathanamthitta, Kollam, Attingal and Thiruvananthapuram:Also Read - Is COVID-19 Wave Back Again? Kerala Re-Imposes Curbs Amid Sudden Spike In Cases, Details HERE

Mavelikkara: This is a popular vote bank of the Congress. This seat is reserved for SC candidates. It is also known as the cultural capital of the Alappuzha district. In 2014, Kodikunnil Suresh of Congress had defeated Chengara Surendran of CPI. In 2019, sitting MP Suresh is defending his seat. Also Read - What Is Scrub Typhus Disease That Claimed Two Lives In Kerala. Check Cause, Symptom, Treatment HERE

Pathanamthitta: This parliamentary constituency covers the entire district of Pathanamthitta which is the newest district created in the state, following the Delimitation Commission’s Orders. Congress candidate Anto Anthony is hoping for a hattrick as he defends his seat from BJP’s K Surendran and CPM’s Veena George. Also Read - Kerala on Alert After 1,544 New COVID Cases, State Holds High-level Meet to Assess Situation | Top Developments

Kollam: The economy of Kollam thrives on fishing. In 2014, N K Premachandran of RSP had defeated CPM’s M A Baby. This year, key candidates to watch out for are BJP’s K V Sabu and CPM’s K N Balagopal.

Attingal: This constituency has remained the stronghold of CPM. A Sampath of CPM is hoping for a hattrick this year as he defends his seat from BJP’s Sobha Surendran and Congress candidate Adoor Prakash.