New Delhi: With counting of votes for all seven phases of Lok Sabha elections 2019 concluded, here’s a look at the poised winners and their win margins from Madhya Pradesh’s Morena, Bhind, Gwalior, Guna, Sagar, Tikamgarh, Damoh seats.Also Read - 52 Staff Of Gwalior’s Jai Vilas Palace, Scindia School Test COVID Positive, in Isolation Now

Counting of Electronically Transmitted Postal Ballot System (ETPBS) and Postal Ballots were taken up first. Also Read - Madhya Pradesh Panchayat Elections 2022: Polls To Be Held In 3 Phases, First Phase On Jan 6 | Check Full Schedule Here

ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW: Also Read - Video: 2 AC Coaches of Udhampur-Durg Express Catch Fire Near Morena in Madhya Pradesh, No Injuries Reported

Gwalior Lok Sabha Constituency

Latest trends show that Vivek Narayan Shejwalkar of the BJP has trumped Ashok Singh of the Congress since Shejwalkar was ahead by nearly 68,000 votes in Gwalior at the time of publishing the story.

The Gwalior Lok Sabha seat, one of the 29 constituencies in Madhya Pradesh, ‘the heart of incredible India’ has traditionally seen a BJP-Congress contest since its formation in 1957.

Gwalior has been a Scindia family bastion, with Madhavrao Scindia elected as MP from here for five times. This time the Congress again fielded Ashok Singh against a new candidate of the BJP- Vivek Sejwalkar.

Morena Lok Sabha Constituency

Madhya Pradesh’s Morena Lok Sabha constituency is one out of the 29 in the state.

Narendra Singh Tomar of the BJP is set to win against Congress’ Ramniwas Rawat. Tomar was ahead by 1,00,000 votes in Morena at the time of publishing the story.

The constituency has as many as 1702492 registered voters as per the Election Commission of India data. In 2014, the recorded turnout of voters here was nearly 50.18 per cent.

Bhind Lok Sabha Constituency

The Bhind Lok Sabha seat is reserved for the candidates from the scheduled caste. The incumbent MP is Dr Bhagirath Prasad from the BJP and Sandhya Rai was the BJP’s candidate for the 2019 key contest.  The Bhind Lok Sabha constituency can be called a BJP bastion, as the party has majorly ruled it since its inception in 1962.

The Grand Old Party, on the other hand, fielded Dewasish Jararia against the BJP’s Sandhya Rai for Lok Sabha elections 2019. As per latest reports, Sandhya Ray of the BJP is set to win for getting a margin of 80,000 votes in Bhind against Devashish of the Congress.

Guna Lok Sabha Constituency

The Guna Lok Sabha constituency is one of the Scindia family bastions. The Congress general secretary Jyotiraditya Scindia is the sitting MP from Guna, who is seeking re-election from this seat. Now, sitting MP Jyotiraditya Scindia who was trailing behind BJP candidate Dr KP Yadav from Guna has lost by over 70,000 votes.

Sagar Lok Sabha Constituency

The Sagar Lok Sabha constituency witnessed a contest between the BJP’s Raj Bahadur Singh and the Congress’ Prabhusingh Thakur. This constituency is a reserved seat for candidates from the scheduled caste.

Now, BJP’s Rajbahadur Singh is set to win against the Congress candidate from Sagar by more than 2,00,000 votes at the time of publishing this story.

The Sagar constituency has 1,185,166 registered voters, of which 537,034 are females and 648,132 are males.

Tikamgarh Lok Sabha Constituency

The Tikamgarh Lok Sabha seat too is reserved for the scheduled caste. The Tikamgarh Parliamentary constituency has a total of 1,209,553 electorates out of which 557,437 are females and 652,116 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.

According to ECI report, Dr Virendra Kumar from Tikamgarh looks poised to win with a lead of more than 2,90,000 votes against his Congress opponent Ahirwar Kiran.

Damoh Lok Sabha Constituency

The Damoh constituency in Madhya Pradesh has mostly witnessed a dual between the BJP and the Congress, with the  BJP lodging most MPs since its maiden win in 1989. The current MP Prahalad Singh is now seeking re-election from Damoh, against the Congress’ Partap Singh Lodhi.

Prahalad Singh Patel of the BJP was way ahead from his Congress opponent in Damoh at the time of publishing this story. Patel, who was maintaining a margin of nearly 1,93,000 votes is set to win.

The Damoh Lok Sabha constituency consists of 1,357,985 number of electorates in totality, of these 732,217 are males and 625,768 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.