New Delhi: With counting of votes polled in all seven phases of Lok Sabha elections 2019 nearing conclusion, here’s a look at the poised winners from Telangana’s Nalgonda, Bhongir, Warangal, Mahabubabad, Khammam Lok Sabha seats.Also Read - Two Indian Students Killed in Car Crash in US, Condition of One Critical

The Election Commission has made elaborate arrangements for counting of votes in all 17 Lok Sabha constituencies in Telangana today. The first set of EVMs were brought to tables at 8.20 AM. Counting of Electronically Transmitted Postal Ballot System (ETPBS) and Postal Ballots were taken up first. Also Read - Wife Not Cooking Mutton: Telangana Man Repeatedly Dials 100 to Complain

ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW: Also Read - Trainer Aircraft Crashes in Telangana's Nalgonda; Female Pilot Killed, Govt Orders Probe

Nalgonda Lok Sabha Constituency

According to latest trends, Congress candidate Uttam Kumar Reddy is set to win from Nalgonda in Telangana by over 13,000 votes.

The Nalgonda Lok Sabha constituency consists of 1,455,016 number of electorates, of these 720,289 are males and 734,727 are females as per the Election commission of India 2009 data.

Congress and the CPI(M) have been locked in a battle in this Lok Sabha constituency. The current sitting MP from Nalgonda is Gutha Sukhender Reddy who defeated Chinnapa Reddy of the TDP.

The BJP fielded Garlapati Jithender Kumar, Congress named N Uttam Kumar Reddy. CPI(M) has a woman candidate Mallu Laxmi fighting for them and the TRS fielded Vermireddy Narasimha Reddy.

Bhongir Lok Sabha Constituency

Bhongir witnessed a Congress win with Komati Reddy getting a margin of 5,219 votes against the TRS candidate.

The parliamentary constituency of Bhongir in Telangana came into existence as recently as 2008. In its first Lok Sabha elections in the year 2009, the Congress emerged victoriously.

The sitting MP is TRS’ Dr Narsaiah Boora who routed Komatireddy Rajgopal Reddy of the Congress. The BJP’s P V Shamsunder Rao has been fielded for the 2019 Lok Sabha election. The Congress named Komatireddy Venkat Reddy and TRS fielded Boora Narsaiah Goud.

Warangal Lok Sabha Constituency

Warangal witnessed a TRS surge with its candidate Dayakar Pasunoori winning by over 2,00,000 votes against the Congress candidate.

An important seat both for the Congress and the Telugu Desam Party, the Warangal Lok Sabha constituency is one of the most politically active seats in Telangana.

Kadiyam Srihari of the TRS had won the 2014 election and became the MP from Warangal. Rajaiah Siricilla of the Congress had lost against Srihari in 2014 by nearly 2,50,000 votes. In 2015 bypolls, then Sarbey Satyanarayana of the TRS became the MP.

The BJP fielded Chinta Sambamurthy, Congress named Dommati Sambaiah, TRS fielded Pansunuri Dayakar and BSP Bollapally Saraiah.

Mahabubabad Lok Sabha Constituency

In Mahabubabad, latest trends suggest Kavitha Malothu of the TRS is set to win by nearly 83,000 votes against Congress’ Balaram Naik Porika.

The Mahabubabad Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for candidates from the scheduled tribe. It came into existence in the year 2008 and covers a portion of the Warangal district.

The Mahabubabad Lok Sabha seat has traditionally seen a contest between the Congress and the CPI(M). TRS’ Professor Azmeera Seetaram Naik is the sitting MP from the seat. He defeated P Balram of the Congress in 2014.

Khammam Lok Sabha Constituency

Notably, TRS is putting up a fight in Khammam with Nama Nageswar Rao winning by more than 66,000 votes against Renuka Chowdhary of the Congress.

The Khammam Lok Sabha constituency is housed in the Khammam district which is famous for birthing freedom fighters like Peravelli Venkata Ramanaiah, Miriyala Narayana Reddy, Pabbaraju Ranga Rao and Pendyala Satya Narayana Rao, among many others.

The Congress bastion had occasionally witnessed the CPM making inroads in the voter base. The YSRCP has now an MP from Khammam- Ponguleti Srinivasa Reddy who routed Nama Nageswara Rao, the sitting MP since 2009 in 2014.