New Delhi: Ahead of Lok Sabha elections 2019, the leaders of National Democratic Alliance (NDA) on Sunday announced seat-sharing details amongst the allies– Janata Dal (United), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Lok Janshakti Party (LJP)– in Bihar. According to the agreement, the Janata Dal-United (JD-U) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will contest 17 seats each while the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) will contest from six seats.Also Read - JDU MLA's Dancing Video Causes Stir, Nitish Kumar's Party Asks Leader To 'Behave'

BJP will contest Patna, Muzaffarpur, Aurangabad and Muzaffarpur seats amongst others, while LJP will fight on the Hajipur, Samastipur and Nawada seats. JDU will contest 17 seats including Nalanda, Gaya and Kishanganj. Also Read - Viral Video: Bihar Boy Complains Nitish Kumar About Lack of Quality Education, Stumps Him With Emotional Request | Watch

The announcement was made by JD-U state President Vashishtha Narayan Singh, BJP state President Nityanand Rai and LJP state President Pashupati Kumar Paras, during a press conference here. However, the name of candidates for all the 40 Lok Sabha seats will be announced in the next two to three days. Also Read - Crazy Love: Bihar Electrician Wanted to Meet His Girlfriend In The Dark, So He Cut Off Entire Village's Power Supply!

Here is the complete list of what seat will be contested by which candidate:

Patna: BJP
Patliputra: BJP
Ara: BJP
Buxar: BJP
Saran: BJP
Maharajganj: BJP
Purvi champaran: BJP
Paschim champaran: BJP
Darbhanga: BJP
Muzaffarpur: BJP
Begusarai: BJP
Ujiarpur: BJP
Madhubani: BJP
Sasaram: BJP
Araria: BJP
Sheohar: BJP

Hajipur: LJP
Vaishali: LJP
Samastipur: LJP
Nawada: LJP
Khagriya: LJP
Jamui: LJP

Nalanda: JDU
Munger: JDU
Bhagalpur: JDU
Karakat: JDU
Gaya: JDU
Jahanabad: JDU
Purniya: JDU
Kishanganj: JDU
Supaul: JDU
Katihar: JDU
Valmiki Nagar: JDU
Siwan: JDU
Gopalganj: JDU
Jhanjharpur: JDU
Sitamadhi: JDU
Madhepura: JDU

In 2014, the JD(U) had contested the polls independently, while the LJP and BJP had won two and six seats respectively. Meanwhile in 2009, the NDA had won 32 of the 40 seats in the state.

Meanwhile, Bihar’s ruling NDA on Thursday taunted the Grand Alliance for failing to reach an accord on seat-sharing. Speaking to the media, senior BJP leader and Union Ashwani Choubey asked, “They have failed to finalise seat sharing, how can they be a challenge to the NDA?”

If reports are to be believed, the Grand Alliance-led by Lalu Prasad Yadav’s Rashtriya Janta Dal (RJD) is likely to announce seat-sharing on March 17. The RJD is likely to contest on 20 seats and Congress on 11 of the 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar.

The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 are scheduled to begin on April 11. The polls will be conducted in seven phases with final phase voting on May 19. Bihar will vote on April 11, 18, 23, 29 and May 6, 12 and 19. The counting of votes will be conducted on May 23.