New Delhi: One of Odisha’s 21 Lok Sabha constituencies, the Mayurbhanj parliamentary seat is reserved for candidates from the Scheduled Tribe. 1,173,650 is the total electorate count in the Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha constituency. Out of these 587,297 number of electorates are males and the remaining 586,353 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.Also Read - India Successfully Test Fires Prithvi-II Missile

Click here for Lok Sabha elections 2019 updates Also Read - Viral Video: Man Rescues Thirsty King Cobra Trapped in Fishnet, Feeds It Water | Watch

In the fray this Lok Sabha election are BJP’s Biswesar Tudu, BJD’s Dr Debashish Marandi and a Congress candidate whose name is yet to be announced. Also Read - Suspected Of Stealing Mobile, Man Tied To Running Truck As Punishment In Odisha

The sitting MP is BJD’s Rama Chandra Hansdah- who won against BJP’s Nepole Raghu Murmu by a margin of over 1,22,000 votes. This Lok Sabha seat has mostly witnesses a contest between the BJP and the Congress since 1951.

The Balasore or the Baleshwar constituency covers seven assemblies, out of which Scheduled Caste candidates. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Balasore Parliamentary constituency were 1,269,342 of which 616,264 are females and 653,078 are males.

The incumbent MP from Balasore is BJD’s Rabindra Kumar Jena who won against Pratap Chandra Sarangi of the Congress by nearly 1,41,000 votes in 2014.

This time the candidates in fray are BJP’s Pratap Sarangi, Congress’ Navajyoti Patnaik and BJD’s Rabindra Kumar Jena- who seeking a re-election.

The Bhadrak Parliamentary constituency has a total of 1,372,356 electorates out of which 659,748 are females and 712,608 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.

Bhadrak Lok Sabha seat can be called a BJD stronghold, with Arjun Charan Sethi winning it eight times since 1971. Sethi is the sitting MP who defeated Congress’ Sangrm Keshari Jena by a margin of 1,79,359 votes in 2014. This time Abhimanyu Sethi of the BJP, Manjulata Mandal from the BJD and Congress’ Madhumita Sethi will fight it out for Bhadrak Lok Sabha constituency.

The Jajpur Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste candidates. According to an ECI 2009 report, it has The Jajpur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 8) consists of 1,227,088 number of electorates in totality, of these 649,248 are males and 577,840 are females.

In the poll fray this time are BJD’s Sarmishtha Sethi, Amiya Mallick from BJP and Manas Jena from the Congress party.

In 2014, BJD’s Rita Taria had won against the Congress candidate Asok Das.

BJD’s Kulamani Samal is the sitting MP from Jagatsinghpur Lok Saha constituency. She defeated the Congress’ Bibhu Prasad Tarai by over 2,76,000 votes. The BJD, Congress and the CPI(M) have battled in this constituency for long.

The Kendrapara constituency has been in the BJD’s kitty for the last five terms. The sitting MP is BJD’s Baijyanat Panda, who is now seeking a re-election. In 2014, he had trounced the Congress’ Dharanidhar Nayak by over 2,00,000 votes. This time too, Nayak is up against Panda, in addition to BJP’s Anubhav Mohanty.