Over 41,000 voters pressed the none of the above (NOTA) button in the Lok Sabha polls in Haryana where the ruling BJP won all 10 seats. Also Read - SC Directs Delhi, Haryana, UP to Provide Dry Ration, Transport to Stranded Migrants During Lockdown

The share of NOTA in Haryana was 0.68 per cent of the total votes polled, as per the Election Commission data. Also Read - Haryana Joins List of States That Will Vaccinate Journalists on Priority. Details Here

The maximum number of voters who opted for NOTA were in Ambala (7,943) while the least were in Bhiwani-Mahendergarh (2,041). Also Read - Haryana to Start Doorstep Refill of Oxygen Cylinder Soon. Here's How To Register

In the remaining eight constituencies, 4,986 voters went for NOTA option in Faridabad, 5,389 it in Gurgaon, 2,957 in Hisar, 5,463 in Karnal, 3,198 in Kurukshetra, 3,001 in Rohtak, 4,339 in Sirsa and 2,464 in Sonipat.

From Ambala, BJP’s sitting MP Rattan Lal Kataria was seeking re-election and was pitted against Congress’ Kumari Selja while saffron party’s sitting MP Dharambir Singh was seeking re-election from Bhiwani-Mahendergarh and was pitted against Shruti Choudhary of the Congress.