New Delhi: Third phase of voting in Lok Sabha elections would be held for 116 constituencies today. These seats fall in 14 states and two Union Territories. Also Read - 'Mother's Body Organs For Sale': Kerala Woman Offers to Sell All Her Organs to Pay Medical Bills of Her Children

The states going to polls are Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Jammu & Kashmir, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Odisha, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Tripura and Daman & Diu. Also Read - Kerala: 2 Migrant Workers Killed in Quarry Explosion in Ernakulam District, Terror Links Suspected

Reports say this is the biggest phase of all with over 18.85 lakh voters deciding the fate of 1,640 candidates. Over two lakh polling booths have been placed for smooth conduct of polls. Also Read - Lockdown Latest News: Total Shutdown to be Imposed in 10 Districts of This State; Capital City Identified as Containment Zone

In Assam, parliamentary constituencies of Dhubri, Kokrajhar, Barpeta and Guwahati go to polls. The main political parties in the state are BJP, Congress, Asom Gana Parishad (AGP).

Bihar will see five of its parliamentary constituencies go to polls on Tuesday. These are Jhanjharpur, Supaul, Araria, Madhepura and Khagaria which will see 82 candidates battle it out. The main political parties here are BJP, RJD, Congress, Lok Janshakti Party, Janata Dal, Janata Dal (United).

In Chhattisgarh, seven parliamentary constituencies will be going to polls; Raipur, Bilaspur, Durg, Janjgir-Champa, Raigarh, Korba and Sarguja. The Raipur, Bilaspur, Durg and Korba constituencies are for general category; Raigarh and Sarguja are reserved for the Scheduled Tribe while Janjgir-Champa is reserved for Schedule Caste.

In Goa, polling will be held in two parliamentary constituencies; North Goa and South Goa. Twelve candidates are in the fray. The main parties of Goa are UGDP, NCP, MGP, Congress, BJP.

Gujarat‘s 26 Lok Sabha constituencies go to polls on Tuesday. Its main political parties are Congress and BJP. The seats going to polls in Phase 3 are Kachchh, Banaskantha, Patan, Mahesana, Sabarkantha, Gandhinagar, Ahmedabad East, Ahmedabad West, Surendranagar, Rajkot, Porbandar, Jamnagar, Junagadh, Amreli, Bhavnagar, Anand, Kheda, Panchmahal, Dahod, Vadodara, Chhota Udaipur, Bharuch, Bardoli, Surat, Navsari and Valsad.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will exercise his franchise in Ahmedabad, a part of Gandhinagar parliamentary constituency from where BJP chief Amit Shah is the party candidate. Shah will cast his vote fro Naranpura area in Ahmedabad while Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, who represents the BJP from Gujarat in the Rajya Sabha, will cast his vote in the western part of Ahmedabad.

In J&K, Anantnag, Kulgam, Shopian and Pulwama of Anantnag parliamentary constituency would be going to polls. Main political parties in J&K are Congress, BJP, National Conference, People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

Karnataka will see the remaining 14 of 28 Parliamentary constituencies going to polls in the third phase. These seats are Chikkodi, Belgaum, Bagalkot, Bijapur, Gulbarga, Raichur, Bidar, Koppal, Haveri, Bellary, Dharwad, Uttara Kannada, Davanagere and Shimoga. Main political parties in Karnataka are BJP and Congress-Janata Dal (Secular).

Kerala will see all its 20 Parliamentary constituencies go to polls. In all, there are 227 candidates in the fray. The seats are Kasaragod, Kannur, Vadakara, Wayanad, Kozhikode, Malappuram, Ponnani, Palakkad, Alathur, Thrissur, Chalakudy, Ernakulam, Idukki, Kottayam, Alappuzha, Mavelikkara, Pathanamthitta, Kollam, Attingal and Thiruvananthapuram. The main political parties are  Congress, BJP, Communist Marxist Party, Indian Union Muslim League and Kerala People’s Party.

Fourteen seats go to polls in Maharashtra. These are: Jalgaon, Raver, Jalna, Aurangabad, Raigad, Pune, Baramati, Ahmadnagar, Madha, Sangli, Satara, Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg, Kolhapur and Hatkanangle. The main political parties here are Congress, BJP, Shiv Sena, Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatna, Nationalist Congress Party, AIMIM and Bharipa Bahujan Mahasangh.

Odisha will see six of its seats go to polls. The seats which go to polls are Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Puri and Bhubaneswar. The main political parties in Odisha are Congress, BJP, BJD and CPI.

Uttar Pradesh is one state that will go to polls in all the seven phases. In Phase 3, ten of UP seats go to polls. The main political parties here are BJP, Congress, and SP-BSP-RJD. The ten constituencies going to polls in the third phase are Moradabad, Rampur, Sambhal, Firozabad, Mainpuri, Etah, Budaun, Aonla, Bareilly and Pilibhit.

West Bengal will see five of its seat go to polls. Main political parties here are TMC, BJP, Congress and CPIM. Balurghat, Maldaha Uttar, Maldaha Dakshin, Jangipur and Murshidabad will go to polls.

Both Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu will have their sole Lok Sabha seat go to polls. The main parties in Dadra & Nagar Haveli are Congress, BJP while in Daman & Diu, there are BSP and NCP candidates in the mix, apart from those of Congress and BJP.

Gujarat By-poll: By-elections will also be held Tuesday on four Assembly seats which fell vacant following the resignation of sitting Congress MLAs who later joined the ruling BJP. By-elections will be held on the assembly segments of Dhrangadhra, Manavadar, Unjha and Jamnagar (Rural), which fall under Lok Sabha constituencies of Surendranagar, Porbandar, Mehsana and Jamnagar, respectively.