New Delhi: With Lok Sabha 2019 third phase polling underway in Gujarat, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday met his mother Heeraben Modi at her residence in Gandhinagar to seek her blessings before casting his vote for Ahmedabad parliamentary seat. Further, Narendra Modi was also seen greeting people outside his mother’s residence.Also Read - Ahmedabad Man Shaves Wife's Head For Cooking Curry 'Too Salty' For Him

A video put out by ANI showed PM Modi sitting adjacent to his mother on the sofa. Further, the mother was seen handing over a piece of cloth to PM Modi, which was followed by a brief conversation between both. Catch third phase polling updates here Also Read - Ahmedabad's Zydus School For Excellence Shut After Students Test Positive For COVID-19

The pictures also showed PM Modi touching his mother’s feet and greeting her by joining his hands in the namaste gesture. Also Read - Now Reach Bhavnagar In Gujarat From Pune In 1 Hour And 15 Mins, Here's How

Check out visuals here:

As voting for the third phase progresses in 116 constituencies across 13 States and 2 Union Territories, it must be noted that Gujarat would be voting for 26 Lok Sabha constituencies including Kachchh, Banaskantha, Patan, Mahesana, Sabarkantha, Gandhinagar, Ahmedabad East, Ahmedabad West, Surendranagar, Rajkot, Porbandar, Jamnagar, Junagadh, Amreli, Bhavnagar, Anand, Kheda, Panchmahal, Dahod, Vadodara, Chhota Udaipur, Bharuch, Bardoli, Surat, Navsari and Valsad.

PM Modi will exercise his franchise in Ahmedabad, a part of Gandhinagar parliamentary constituency. BJP Chief Shah will cast his vote from Naranpura area in Ahmedabad and Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, who represents the BJP from Gujarat in the Rajya Sabha, will cast his vote in the western part of Ahmedabad.

Besides Lok Sabha, By-elections will also be held on four Assembly seats Dhrangadhra, Manavadar, Unjha and Jamnagar (Rural) of Gujarat. The seats fell vacant following the resignation of sitting Congress MLAs who later joined the ruling BJP. Dhrangadhra, Manavadar, Unjha and Jamnagar (Rural) Assembly segments fall under Lok Sabha constituencies of Surendranagar, Porbandar, Mehsana and Jamnagar, respectively.