Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Porbandar constituency is one of 26 Lok Sabha constituencies in western Gujarat which will go to polls on April 23. Also Read - Miraculous Escape! Gujarat Man Pushes The Lioness Away After It 'Sat' On His Chest While He Was Asleep

Rameshbhai Lavjibhai Dhaduk of Bharatiya Janata Party, Lalit Vasoya of Congress and Samatbhai Govabhai Kadavala of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) are a few prominent candidates contesting for the general elections 2019 from this constituency. It has seven assembly segments –  Gondal, Jetpur, Dhoraji, Porbandar, Kutiyana, Manavadar and Keshod. Also Read - Two Lion Cubs Drown After Falling into Open Well in Gujarat's Gir Forest

In the 2014 Lok Sabha election, Vitthalbhai Hansrajbhai Radadiya of BJP defeated Kandhalbhai Sarmanbhai Jadeja of Congress by a margin of over 2.67 lakh votes. Also Read - Inspiring! Ravi Mohan Saini, Who Won Rs 1 Crore in KBC Junior at 14, Is SP of Porbandar Now

Poonamben Hematbhai Maadam, the sitting MP from Jamnagar constituency was the first woman to win this seat in Gujarat in 2014 Lok Sabha elections.

Poonamben Hematbhai Maadam won against Congress leader Ahir Vikrambhai Arjanbhai Madam in 2014. Percentage of votes polled in 2014 was 57.97 per cent.

Amreli constituency will vote on April 23. BJP’s Naranbhai Bhikhabhai Kachhadiya had won the Amreli Lok Sabha constituency in 2014 defeating Congress’  Virjibhai Thummar. Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) had also contested the Amreli seat in Gujarat and had fielded Vallabh Sukhadiya from the seat.

Kachhadia is a two-time sitting MP from Amreli and had defeated Congress candidate Thummar. Kachhadia is contesting from the same seat on BJP ticket where as Congress has fielded Paresh Dhanani from this constituency.

The Bhavnagar Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 26 Lok Sabha constituencies in western Gujarat. The constituency number of Bhavnagar is 15. Bhavnagar constituency is not reserved for any category. BJP’s Dr. Bharatiben Shiyal had won the Bhavnagar seat with a huge majority and had defeated Pravinbhai Rathod of the Congress party in the 20104 LS polls.

Chudasama Rajeshbhai Naranbhai of the BJP is the current member of Parliament from Junagadh Lok Sabha seat in Gujarat. Naranbhai had defeated Congress’ Punjabhai Bhimabhai Vansh in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections.

Anand constituency is one of the most prosperous districts of Gujarat. Voting will be held here in a single phase on April 23. Congress has had a strong foothold in this constituency since 1957. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP’s candidate Dilip Patel defeated Congress’ Bharatsinh Solanki in a closely contested fight with a margin of 63,000 votes.