New Delhi: Bollywood actor Vivek Oberoi joined the BJP‘s ‘Saaton Seetein Modi Ko’ campaign at India Gate on Saturday and voiced his unabashed support to the party and Prime Minister Narendra Modi in the ongoing Lok Sabha election. Also Read - BJP's Troubleshooter, NE's Most Influential Politician Himanta Biswa Sarma to Take Oath as Assam CM Today

Speaking to the media, Vivek Oberoi said, “Hindustan ka itihas hai, jab bhi is desh par kisi shehzade ne, kisi videshi ne raj kiya, is desh ko sirf loota. Sab nagrik, desh ke sab chowkidar, dobara Bharat ko lutne nahi denge. PM Modi ki jeet nishchit hai, wo PM hain aur rahenge. Ab Bharat lutega nahi, uthega.” (In India’s history, whenever any price or a foreigner has ruled the nation, he or she has only looted the country. All the citizens and chowkidars of India will now not let this happen again. PM Modi’s victory is certain and he will become our Prime Minister once again. India will now only rise and not fall) Also Read - Will Himanta Sarma Outplay Sonowal to Become Assam CM? Crucial Decision Today

Meanwhile, Vivek Oberoi-starer ‘PM Narendra Modi’ is set to release on May 24, a day after the results of Lok Sabha elections 2019 will be announced. Also Read - BJP to Hold Nationwide Dharna on May 5 Against Widespread Violence Post Bengal Election Results

One of the producers of the movie also tweeted:

The film, on the life of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, was stopped just a night before its worldwide release on April 11 when the parliamentary polls kicked off.

The Election Commission said that any material which disturbs a level playing field should not be allowed.

The film has actor Vivek Anand Oberoi playing Modi. Other cast members include Boman Irani, Manoj Joshi, Prashant Narayanan, Zarina Wahab, Barkha Sengupta, Anjan Shrivastav, Yatin Karyekar, Ramakant Dayma, Akshat R Saluja, Jimesh Patel and Darshan Kumaar.

Directed by Omung Kumar B, and co-produced by Ssingh, Suresh Oberoi and Anand Pandit, the film will traverse the journey of Modi from his humble beginnings to becoming the Prime Minister of India.

With IANS inputs