New Delhi: With counting of votes for all seven phases of Lok Sabha elections 2019 concluded, here’s a look at poised winners and their margins from Punjab’s Fatehgarh Sahib, Faridkot, Ferozpur, Bathinda, Sangrur, Patiala seats. Also Read - Gippy Grewal Arrested For Flouting Covid-19 Restrictions in Patiala, Released Later on Bail

Counting of Electronically Transmitted Postal Ballot System (ETPBS) and Postal Ballots were taken up first. Also Read - Punjab Extends Night Curfew in 8 Districts Amid Rising Covid Cases. Details Here

ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW: Also Read - Coronavirus: Night Curfew, Lockdown Imposed in These Cities to Contain Pandemic | Complete List Here

Sangrur Lok Sabha Constituency

Aam Aadmi Party’s Bhagwant Mann wins from Sangrur Lok Sabha constituency by 98,000 votes against Congress’ Kewal Singh Dhillon.

The Sangrur Lok Sabha constituency consists of 1,251,401 number of electorates, of these 660,913 are males and 590,488 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. Bhagwant Mann of the AAP is the sitting MP from Sangrur.

Mann registered an impressive performance against SAD’s Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa by winning by a margin of over 1,50,000 votes in 2014.

Bhagwant Mann has won another term in Parliament from Sangrur and is up against the SAD’s Parminder Singh Dhindsa and Kewal Singh Dhillon of Congress.

Fatehgarh Sahib Lok Sabha Constituency

Fatehgarh Sahib is one of the 13 Lok Sabha constituencies of Punjab, formed after the delimitation of 2008, reserved for the scheduled caste category.

AAP’s Harinder Singh Khalsa is the sitting MP from Fatehgarh Sahib. He routed Sadhu Singh of the Congress, in a closely watched contest of Lok Sabha elections 2014.

This time the Aam Aadmi Party named Bandeep Singh, BJP named Darbara Singh Guru and the Congress fielded Amar Singh for the 2019 Lok Sabha contest.

Amar Singh of the Congress wins from Fatehgarh Sahib by a margin of nearly 80,000 votes against SAD’s Darbara Singh Guru.

Faridkot Lok Sabha Constituency

The AAP broke into the Congress-SAD battle in 2014 when Sadhu Singh defeated Congress’ Paramjit Kaur Gulshan by more than 1,50,000 votes.

The incumbent MP was seeking re-election this Lok Sabha season whereas the SAD nominated Gulzar Singh Ranike and the Congress has named Mohammad Sadique.

Mohammad Sadique of the Congress has registered a victory against SAD’s Gulzar Singh in Faridkot by over 81,000 votes.

Ferozepur Lok Sabha Constituency

The Ferozepur Lok Sabha constituency was formed before the 1951 elections and consists of nine Vidhan Sabha segments. This seat has mostly seen a SAD MP. Ghubaya defeated Sunil Jakhar of the Congress in the 2014 elections.

The key candidates in the Firozpur constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 were Sher Singh Ghubaya of Congress, Sukhbir Singh Badal of SAD and Harjinder Singh Kaka Sran of AAP.

Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from Ferozpur Sukhbir Singh Badal wins against Sher Singh of Congress by nearly 1,93,000 votes.

Bhatinda Lok Sabha Constituency

The Bathinda Lok Sabha constituency was formed before the 1951 elections and is currently held by Harsimrat Kaur of the SAD. In 2014, Harsimrat Badal defeated Congress’ Manpreet Singh.

The key contest here was among Union minister and Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) candidate Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Congress’ Amarinder Singh Raka, AAP’s Baljinder Kaur and Punjab Ekta Party (PEP) chief Sukhpal Singh Khaira.

Harsimrat Kaur Badal has once again won from Bhatinda against Congress’ Amarinder Singh Raka by a sleek margin of 21,000 votes.

Patiala Lok Sabha Constituency

The total number of electorates in the Patiala Lok Sabha constituency, according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,344,864 of which 705,182 are males and 639,682 are females.

The key candidates in the Patiala constituency for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 were Neena Mittal of AAP, Surjit Singh Rakhra of SAD and Preneet Kaur of Congress.

Preneet Kaur of the Congress has won from Patiala as she raced ahead with a margin of 1,47,000 votes against Surjit Singh Rakhra of SAD.