Union ministers Ravi Shankar Prasad, RK Singh, Ashwini Kumar Choubey and former Speaker Meira Kumar were among 59 candidates who filed their nominations for eight Lok Sabha constituencies in the seventh and last phase of general elections in Bihar.Also Read - Ravi Shankar Prasad, Prakash Javadekar Likely to Get Top BJP Posts, Roles in Poll-Bound States

The constituencies of Nalanda, Patna Sahib, Pataliputra, Ara, Buxar, Jehanabad, Karakat and Sasaram will go to polls in the seventh phase on May 19. Also Read - Avoid Unnecessary Remarks, Learn From Experience of Predecessors: PM Modi Tells Ministers

A total of 59 candidates submitted their nomination papers for the final phase of Lok Sabha elections, Additional Chief Electoral Officer Sanjay Kumar Singh told reporters here. Also Read - Law Of Land Supreme, Twitter Will Have to Follow Rules, Says IT Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw

BJP candidates Ravi Shankar Prasad, R K Singh and Ashwini Kumar Choubey filed their papers from Patna Sahib, Ara and Buxar, respectively.

Other notable candidates who filed their nominations include senior RJD leader Jagdanand Singh from Buxar and JD(U)’s Kaushalendra Kumar.

With the last date for withdrawal of candidates coming to an end on Friday, a total of 127 candidates are left in the fray for the eight constituencies that would go to polls in the sixth phase on May 12, the Additional CEO said.

The constituencies for the sixth phase are Valmikinagar, West Champaran, East Champaran, Sheohar, Vaishali, Siwan, Maharajganj and Gopalganj.