Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Jalaun is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh and is reserved for the Scheduled Castes candidates. Some of the important candidates contesting the Lok Sabha polls from Jalaun-SC seat are – Bhanu Pratap Verma BJP, Brij Lal Khabri of Congress and Pankaj Singh of BSP.

Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma of BJP had won from this constituency in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls. In the last Lok Saha polls, Verma secured 548631 votes and defeated BSP candidate Brijlal Khabri who got 261429 votes.

The BJP will face the BSP-SP-RLD alliance as well as the Congress in the Hamirpur Lok Sabha seat.

Another drought-prone region in Bundelkhand, Hamirpur Lok Sabha seat has seen the Bharatiya Janata Party win four times from this parliamentary constituency in the past.

Dilip Kumar Singh (BSP), Kunwar Pushpendra Singh Chandel (BJP) and Pritam Lodhi (Congress) are the candidates in fray for this year’s elections.

The election in Jhansi will be conducted on April 29, 2019 as per the Phase IV schedule.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Uma Bharati of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the seat and is the sitting MP from this Lok Sabha Constituency. Chandrapal Singh Yadav of the Samajwadi Party (SP) came in second and Anuradha Sharma of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) became the third.