Murshidabad/Dhenkanal: Voting for the third phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 is underway in 116 constituencies across the country. Poll violence has been recorded in both West Bengal and Odisha. A man standing in a queue to vote has been killed in clashes between Congress and Trinamool Congress (TMC) workers in Murshidabad’s Baligram in Bengal. Also Read - Mamata to Contest From Nandigram, Releases List of 291 Candidates; 50 Women, 42 Muslims in TMC List

Earlier, in Murshidabad, at least three people were injured after unidentified men hurled a crude bomb at them in Domkal municipality. Soon after that, a bomb was hurled near polling booth no-27,28 in Rani Nagar which was later closed by the authorities. Also Read - Tamil Nadu Assembly Election 2021: AIADMK, DMK Continue Seat-sharing Talks, Fate of Sasikala to be Decided

In Dakshin Dinajpur’s Buniadpur, a polling agent named Babulal Murmu was found dead at his house. In Odisha, a polling official at booth number 41 in Kantapal village in Dhenkanal died after collapsing while on duty.

In Jammu and Kashmir, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) supporters reportedly thrashed a National Conference (NC) polling agent at Bijbehara polling station of Anantnag district, alleging bogus voting. BJP workers thrashed a polling booth presiding officer in Uttar Pradesh’s Moradabad stating that he was urging people to vote for the Samajwadi Party (SP).

Meanwhile, West Bengal Chief Minister and Trinamool Congress supremo Mamata Banerjee alleged that central forces were working for the BJP, asking people to vote for the saffron party.

The states which are voting in phase 3 are Gujarat, Kerala, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Odisha, West Bengal, Bihar, Assam, Goa, Jammu and Kashmir, Tripura and Union Territories Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu.

Key candidates whose fate will be sealed in third phase of Lok Sabha elections 2019, include BJP president Amit Shah, Congress chief Rahul Gandhi, several Union ministers which include Congress MP Shashi Tharoor, People’s Democratic Party (PDP) president and former J&K CM Mehbooba Mufti, senior Samajwadi Party leader Azam Khan, and BJP leader Jaya Prada.

A total of 2.10 lakh polling stations have been set up across 117 seats where voting is being held.