Chandigarh, Sep 30 (PTI) In a major reshuffle, the Punjab government Sunday transferred 17 IAS and 12 PCS officers with immediate effect. Also Read - Amritsar Man Designs Colourful ‘Namaste Trump’ Kites Ahead Of Donald Trump’s India Visit

While, IAS officer Sarvjit Singh was posted as principal secretary, Water Resources with additional charge of Mines and Geology, Jaspal Singh was given the charge of principal secretary, Transport, an official spokesman said. Also Read - 'It is A Place of Worship': SGPC Bans Shooting TikTok Videos Inside Amritsar's Golden Temple

Krishan Kumar, currently secretary, School Education, was given additional charge of secretary, Governance Reforms and Public Grievances and Vijay Namdeorao Zade was given the charge of managing director, Punjab Infrastructure Development Board and additional charge of secretary, Horticulture. Also Read - Amritsar School Teacher Makes National Flag with 71,000 Toothpicks to Mark the 71st Republic Day

Ravinder Kumar Kaushik, who is secretary, Power and New and Renewable Energy Sources, was given the additional charge of commissioner, Roopnagar Division while Gurlovleen Singh Sidhu was posted as as DPI (Colleges), the spokesman said.

Devinder Pal Singh Kharbanda was posted as director, Industries and Commerce and Parshant Kumar Goyal, who is director general, School Education, was given additional charge of secretary, Punjab School Education Board.

Arvind Pal Singh Sandhu was posted as special secretary, Parliamentary Affairs with additional charge of special secretary, Labour while Sandeep Hans was posted as deputy commissioner, Moga.

The services of Deepti Uppal were placed at the disposal of the Department of Housing and Urban Development for posting as chief administrator, Amritsar Development Authority and Komal Mittal was posted as additional commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Amritsar.

Deepshikha Sharma was given the charge of sub divisional magistrate, Banga, and Amarpreet Kaur Sandhu was posted as SDM Hoshiarpur.

IAS officer Amit Kumar Panchal was posted as SDM Nakodar and Aaditya Dachalwal was shifted as SDM Budhlada. Ajay Arora was posted as SDM Dudan Sadan.

Besides, 12 PCS officers were also transferred, the spokesman said.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.