Raipur, May 21 (PTI) In a major administrative reshuffle, 32 bureaucrats including 29 IAS and three SAS (State Administrative Service) officers were today transferred by the Chhattisgarh government. Also Read - Chhattisgarh Election 2018 Results: Patan, Durg Rural, Durg City, Bhilai Nagar, Vaishali Nagar, Ahiwara, Saja, Bemetara, Nawagarh Vote Counting Live Updates

After concluding its statewide Lok Suraaj Abhiyan yesterday, the state government took a decision in this regard and transferred the officials including 16 district collectors based on their performance, a senior official said. Also Read - First-ever nutrition policy soon for severe acute malnourished children

“The order in this regard was released today from Mantralaya (state secretariat),” he said. Also Read - Essential drugs not available in 24 states: CAG

As per the order, Niharika Barik, Commissioner Bilaspur division has been made Secretary Gramodyog department and she will be replaced by TC Mahavar, Commissioner Ambikapur division.

Barik will also have the additional charge as secretary culture and tourism.

The 2003 batch Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer Rita Shandilya who is presently posted as Collector of Bemetara district, will now be Surguja division Commissioner.

Similarly, Collector of Bastar district Amit Kataria has been made Mission Director, Sarva Shiksha Abhiyaan and Managing Director, Rashtriya Madhyamik Shiksha Mission while Kabeerdham Collector Dhananjay Dewangan will take his charge.

Sukma Collector Neeraj Bansod has been shifted as Kabeerdham Collector and he will be replaced by Chief Executive Officer, Bilaspur Zila Panchayat Jai Prakash Maurya.

Durg district collector R Sangeetha has been posted as Special Secretary, General Administration Department (GAD) and also has the additional charge as Director of Budget.

Mahasamund Collector Umesh Agrawal will replace her as the Durg Collector.

Managing Director, Chhattisgarh State Marketing Federation (Markfed) Himshikhar Gupta has been posted as Mahasamund Collector.

Collector of Narayanpur district Tamansingh Sonwani has been shifted as Kanker Collector and he will be replaced by Joint Secretary, GAD Topeshwar Verma.

Kanker Collector Shammi Abidi will now be Raigarh Collector while the incumbent Raigarh Collector Alarmemangai D has been posted as Director of Industries department and also given additional charge as Director, Geology and Mining.

Bilaspur Collector Anbalgan P has been made MD, Markfed while he will be replaced by Korba Collector P Dayanand.

Mission Director, Sarva Shiksha Abhiyaan and Managing Director, Rashtriya Madhyamik Shiksha Mission Mohammad Qaiser Abdul Haque will take charge as Korba Collector.

Rajnandgaon Collector Mukesh Kumar will be Joint Secretary to the Chief Minister Office and has also been given additional charge as Director of Aviation department and CEO, Naya Raipur Development Authority.

Mukesh will be replaced by Surguja Collector Bhim Singh as the new Rajnandgaon collector.

Collector of Mungeli district Kiran Kaushal has been posted as Collector Surguja while she has been replaced by Director, Food and Civil Supply Neelam Dev Ekka.

Balodabazar-Bhatapara Collector Basavaraju S has been shifted as Commissioner, Higher Education and also given the additional charge of CEO, Chhattisgarh State Skill Development Authority while Balod Collector Rajesh Singh Rana will take his charge.

Director Health Services R Prasanna has been posted as Commissioner Health Services and given additional charge of Mission Director, National Rural Health Mission (NRHM).

Five other IAS and 3 SAS officers have been transferred.

Meanwhile, an IAS officer Shika Rajput Tiwari, who is the Joint Secretary of Women and Child Development department and Planning, Economic and Statics department, has been given additional charge as Director, Treasury, Accounts and Pension.

Another IAS officer Sunil Kumar Kujur, Additional Chief Secretary (ACS), Higher Education, Gramodyog, and State Co-operative Election Commissioner, will be relived from the charges of Gramodyog and State Co-operative Election Commissioner.

He will also have the additional charge as ACS Planning, Economics and Statics department and 20-point programme implementation department besides Director-General Chhattisgarh Administration Academy.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.