New Delhi, Aug 21 (PTI) The Information and Broadcasting Ministry today constituted a 40-member ‘preview committee’ with filmmaker Vivek Agnihotri as the convenor to select movies for the international festival at Goa.

Other members of the new committee include Agnihotri’s wife and actress Pallavi Joshi, author and Padma Shri awardee Narendra Kohli and actress Hrishitaa Bhatt, an official statement said.

The move came after the Information and Broadcasting Ministry recently postponed a meeting of the previous preview committee comprising around 20 members who were nominated when M Venkaiah Naidu was the information and broadcasting minister.

Film editor Aarti Bajaj; film critic and screenwriter Khalid Mohamed, and film director Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury are among the other members of the newly-constituted committee.

The International Film Festival of India (IFFI) will be held in Goa from November 20 to 28.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.