Chandigarh, Sep 29 (PTI) The Punjab government issued transfer and posting orders of eight IPS officers with immediate effect on Saturday. Also Read - 3-member board to conduct post-mortem of Pak prisoner killed in jail

An official spokesperson said senior IPS officer Parveen Kumar Sinha has been transferred as Inspector General of Police (Crime) while Amardeep Singh Rai, who is IGP (Patiala range), has been given the additional charge of IGP Vigilance Bureau. Also Read - PDP delegation visits Uttarakhand, says 'satisfied' over safety of Kashmiri students

IPS officer V Neerja has been posted as IGP (community policing) with additional charge of IGP Ropar range. Also Read - Curfew continues without relaxation in Jammu, efforts on to restore normalcy

Anita Punj has been posted as Director, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Police Aacademy, Phillaur, and would also look after additional charge of IGP (Training) Punjab.

Patil Ketan Baliram has been given the charge of SSP Fazilka while Akhil Chaudhary has been shifted as AIG (community policing), Mohali .

Gulneet Singh Khurana has been posted as SSP Moga and Balraj Singh has been shifted as SP (Special Protection Unit) Punjab.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.