Mumbai, Nov 29 (PTI) Shiv Sena MLA Vijay Auti, Congress’ Harshvardhan Sapkal and independent MLA Bachhu Kadu filed nomination papers for election to the post of Deputy Speaker of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly on Thursday. Also Read - Making India Proud! This Maharashtra Teacher Has Won a Whopping Rs 7 Crore Prize For Promoting Girls' Education | WATCH

Assembly officials said that nominations can be withdrawn by 10.30 AM Friday, and thereafter the election, if needed, will be held at noon. Also Read - Maharashtra MLC Election Results 2020: BJP Suffers Setback, Wins Only 1/6 Seats; Ruling MVA Coalition Wins 4

Autiis the MLA from Parner, Sapkal is the legislator from Buldhana while Kadu is independent MLA from Achalpur. Also Read - Rahul Gandhi Seems To Lack Consistency, Says NCP Chief Sharad Pawar

The Sena with its 63 MLAs and ally BJP’s 122 MLAs is in a comfortable position to win the election in the 288-member lower house.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.