New Delhi, Jun 28 (PTI) Senior bureaucrat Bhushan Kumar Sinha has been appointed as Joint Secretary in Department of Financial Services (DFS) as part of a bureaucratic reshuffle effected by the government. Also Read - Have You Faced ATM Transaction Failure Due to Insufficient Balance? Here’s What You Need to do

Sinha, a 1993 batch officer of Indian Economic Service (IES), has been appointed to the post for five years, an order issued by Personnel Ministry said. Also Read - ICICI Bank Launches Online Platform For Foreign Companies Setting up India Ops

He has been appointed in place of IAS officer Lok Ranjan, who is the central government’s nominee on the board of ICICI Bank. Ranjan was in May transferred to the Personnel Ministry. Also Read - After HDFC Bank, SBI Also Faces System Outage, App Services Down

IAS officer N K Sudhansu has been appointed as Professor (Economics) in Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration (LBSNAA), Mussoorie.

Sushma Taishete, a 1988 batch officer of Central Secretariat Service, has been named Joint Secretary in Department of Justice, the order said.

Saurabh Endley will be Joint Secretary, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region. He is 1990 batch officer of Indian Railway Service of Mechanical Engineers (IRSME).

Kalyani Chadha, also an IRSME officer, has been appointed Joint Secretary in Department of Social Justice and Empowerment, it said.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.