Kolkata, Jun 3 (PTI) DAV Public School from Chandigarh, La Martiniere for Girls, Kolkata along with Jatragachi Pranabananda High School from North 24 Parganas and city based South Point emerged champions in the 45th K C Mahindra All India Invitation School Regatta, here today.

In the most keenly-contested race of the day, DAV Chandigarh represented by Akashdeep Singh, Harpreet Singh, Shahwinder Singh and Karmchand pipped National High School at the post by just one boat length to bag the senior boys title.

LMG Kolkata retained the title defeating St John’s Diocesan. Ballygune Siksha Sadan came third in this group.

Jatragachi Rajarhat, the green horn in this meet with just second year of rowing experience, finished first in junior boys section.

Rajesh Ali, Rejaul Karim, Afridi Ali and 11-year-old Rajaul Molla beat St Lawrence High School in an all-out effort.

South Point School won the junior girls title defeating La Martiniere in the final.

The regatta was restricted to fours event only and was rowed over 500 metres course length of Lake Club at the Rabindra Sarovar.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.