Dubai, Sep 26 (IANS) Dehradun Rockers thrashed MP Warriors by 69 runs to enter the semi-finals of the inaugural Indian Junior Players League (IJPL) at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium here on Tuesday.Also Read - Virat Kohli Becomes 1st Player to Score 500 Runs vs Pakistan in ICC Tournaments; Other Milestones Achieved 

Electing to bat after calling the toss correctly, the Warriors put the Rockers on the mat by reducing them to 63/3 in 12 overs but squandered the advantage as the Dehradun side amassed 88 runs in the remaining eight overs. Also Read - Rohit Sharma Gets Unnecessarily Trolled After Registering Golden Duck in Dubai

Prateek Panwar struck a brilliant 62 off 43 deliveries while Arko Jyoti Chattopadhyay scored a patient 37 off 38 deliveries to take the Rockers innings to 151/8 in their 20 overs. Also Read - Pitch Looks Different, Hope to Set a Good Total - Virat Kohli at Toss

Prakhar Prakesh Yadav (2/12), Kesat Chettri (1/26) and skipper Anmol Maheshram (1/38) were the pick of the bowlers for the Warriors.

In reply, the Warriors choked under pressure and with the exception of lower-down batman Harshdeep Chachal (28 runs off 17 deliveries), none of the other batsmen managed to reach the 20 run-mark.

Their openers Sameer Khan (10 off 11 balls) and Mohd. Riaz (12 off 13 balls) were off to a decent start but failed to come up with a strong foundation.

The Warriors lost four of their top batsmen even before the power play overs were completed, further tottering at 53/7 in the 14th over and then the writing was clearly on the wall.

For the Rockers’, Rohit Rana caused the maximum damage, returning with figures of 4/10 while Suraj Satwal (3/10) and Jatin Bhatia (2/16) also contributed well in bundling the Warriors for a meagre 82 in 16.4 overs.

This is published unedited from the IANS feed.