Chennai, July 9 (PTI): Honda Ten10 Racing’s Rajiv Sethu and Mithun Kumar hogged the limelight while young Amarnath Menon achieved a double in the second round of the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship at the MMRT track at nearby Sriperumbudur today. Also Read - Sabarimala Festival: Only 1000 Pilgrims Will be Allowed For ‘Darshan’ at Ayyappa Temple

While 18-year old Sethu, in scoring a double, led a 1-2 finish for Honda Ten10 Racing in the premier Super Sport Indian (up to 165cc) class with Mathana Kumar finishing second, the team, spearheaded by P K Mithun Kumar, swept all three podium spots in the Pro-Stock (up to 165cc) category. Also Read - Hyderabad Airport Now Offers e-Boarding For IndiGo, Air India International Flights

Equally impressive was 21-year-old Amarnath Menon from Kozhikode, who extended his domination in the Super Sport Indian (300-400cc) class, by repeating his performance of the first round at Coimbatore last month to win both the races again. Also Read - 1 Lakh Participants From 115 Countries: 'Grace Cancer Run' by Hyderabad-Based Foundation Sets 2 Guinness Records

Much of the focus today was on the Super Sport Indian (up to 165cc) and Pro-Stock (up to 165cc) classes which were run on a combined grid. Like in the first outing on Saturday, Sethu rode a well-judged race. Starting from pole, Sethu yielded ground to reigning champion Jagan Kumar (TVS Racing) who made a daring pass on the left-hander in the Bridge Complex only to crash out at Turn-4.

Jagan s exit came a lap after team-mate K Y Ahamed who was shadowing Sethu had crashed.It gave Sethu a clean run up front and he opened up a gap for a comfortable win ahead of team mate Mathana Kumar while Prabhu Arunagiri (RACR) finished third.

Results (Provisional):National Championship Super Sport Indian (165cc, 9 laps): 1. Rajiv Sethu (Honda Ten10 Racing) (18 mins:11.528 secs); 2. S Mathana Kumar (Honda Ten10 Racing) (18:15.594); 3. Prabhu Arunagiri (RACR) (18:16.178).

Super Sport Indian (300-400cc, 10 laps): 1. Amarnath Menon (Gusto Racing) (11:54.706); 2. Deepak Ravi Kumar (MotoRev) (11: 54.865); 3. Vivek Pillai (Rockers Racing) (11:55.134).

Pro-Stock (165cc, 9 laps): 1. P K Mithun Kumar (Honda Ten10 Racing) (18:55.557); 2. Anish D Shetty (Honda Ten10 Racing) (19:06.148); 3. Aravind Balakrishnan (Honda Ten10 Racing) (19:06.610).

Stock (Novice, 165cc, 6 laps):1. Peddu Sri Harsha (Sparks Racing) (11:23.303); 2. Vysakh Sobhan (Speed Up Racing) (11:25.804); 3.Anup Kumar M (RACR) (11:28.032).

One-Make Championship Honda CBR250 Open (Race 1, 6 laps): 1. Hari Krishnan (Honda Ten10 Racing) (12:35.539); 2.

Arvind Balakrishnan (Honda Ten 10 Racing) (12:36.307); 3.

Rajiv Sethu (Honda Ten 10 Racing) (12:40.917). Race 2 (9 laps): 1. Rajiv Sethu (Honda Ten10 Racing) (2:02.550); 2.

Anish D Shetty (Honda Ten10 Racing) (18:59.675); 3. Aravind Balakrishnan (Honda Ten10 Racing) (19:00.290).

Honda CBR150 (Novice, 6 laps): 1. Satyanarayana (Hyderabad) (13:28.437); 2. Amala Jerald A (Chennai) (13:28.861); 3. Vysakh Sobhan (Kerala) (13:29.072).

TVS Apache RTR 200 (Open, 6 laps): 1. Prabhu V (Chennai) (08:56.086); 2. Sivanesan S (Chennai) (08:56.781); 3. Yashas RL (Bengaluru) (08:57.054).

Novice (6 laps): 1. Peddu Sri Harsha (Hyderabad) (13:22.472); 2. Shankar Guru A (Chennai) (13:25.083); 3.

Romario J (Chennai) (13: 40.846).

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.