New Delhi, Dec 30 (PTI) The Centre has appointed four new Information Commissioners in the Central Information Commission, a government order said Sunday. Also Read - Wife Entitled to Know Husband's Income, Can Seek Info Through RTI, Says Central Information Commission

The RTI body currently has three Information Commissioners as against the strength of 11, including the Chief Information Commissioner. Also Read - CVC Search Commitee Member Also Applicant to Post, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury Objects

President Ram Nath Kovind has cleared the appointment of Yashwardhan Kumar Sinha, Vanaja N Sarna, Neeraj Kumar Gupta and Suresh Chandra as information commissioners in the CIC, the government order accessed by PTI said. Also Read - Union Budget 2020: Government Allocates 80 Per Cent Increment to Central Information Commission

Details will follow.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.