Shimla, Mar 14 (PTI) A four-member panel has been recommended for party ticket for Bhoranj Assembly bye-election slated for April 9 by the State Committee of Himachal BJP which met here under the chairmanship of party chief Satpal Singh Satti.

The panel included the names of Kamlesh Kumari, Dr Anil Dhiman, Rajkumar and Pawan Kumar.

The seat had fallen vacant after death of veteran BJP leader Ishwar das Dhiman and Anil Dhiman is his son. The meeting was also attended by former Chief Minister P K Dhumal, and other members of the election committee.

Meanwhile, the election commission today notified the bye-election, setting in the process of filing of nominations.

The last date of nomination is March 21, scrutiny of the nominations would take place on March 22 and the last date for withdrawal is March 24.

The polling would be held on April 9 and counting of votes would take place on April 13.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.