New Delhi, May 7 (PTI) After the integration of its three departments to form new entity Bureau of Outreach Communication (BOC) last year, the Information and Broadcasting Ministry has reallocated work under four new sections it has formed, an order said.

The ministry had last year integrated its three units — Directorate of Field Publicity (DFP), Song and Drama Division (S&DD) and Directorate of Advertising and Visual Publicity (DAVP) to form BOC.

According to the recently issued order, the four sections — two Media Unit Cells (MUCs), Information Policy and Media Coordination (IP&MC) section and a Press section have been created, the order said.

Policy matters, legal issues, budget and finance matters, Parliament questions, Right to Information (RTI), cabinet and annual reports, among others, will now be the responsibility of two MUCs, while IP&MC section will handle matters related to Indian Institute of Mass Communication (IIMC) , Registrar of Newspapers for India (RNI) and publication division.

The Press section’ will be handle the matters related to the Press Information Bureau (PIB) along with photo division and the Press Council of India (PCI), the order said.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.