New Delhi, Jan 30 (PTI) India on Wednesday named a 20-member junior girls hockey team for the four-match home series against France to be held from February 8 to 13 in Lucknow and Gorakhpur. Also Read - AAI to Hand Over Jaipur, Guwahati, Trivandrum Airports to Adani Enterprises

The first two matches of the series will take place on February 8 and 9 at the Padma Shri Mohammad Shahid Synthetic Hockey Stadium in Lucknow. Also Read - MHT CET 2020: Revised schedule for B.Pharm CAP Round 2 Now Available, Get Direct Link Here

The third match is scheduled to be held on February 11 at the Veer Bahadur Singh Sports College in Gorakhpur, while the teams will return to Lucknow for the fourth and last match. Also Read - 'Ishq Se Behtar Hai Chai': Dehradun Boy Opens ‘Dil Tuta Ashiq’ Cafe After His Breakup, Hopes to Help Others Move On!

Indian will be captained by Salima Tete while young forward Lalremsiami, who is part of the senior team presently touring Spain, will shoulder the duties of vice-captain.

“The upcoming matches against France will be helpful for our team in gaining match-fitness and experience different match situations. We will be up against a group of players who have played together for a considerably long time,” said India’s coach Baljeet Singh.

“Our players will get much-needed exposure and this challenge will help us in developing these players for bigger challenges that the team is going to face in the future, including the 8th Women’s Junior Asia Cup.” Team:

Goalkeepers: Bichu Devi Kharibam, Khushboo.

Defenders: Philicia Toppo, Gagandeep Kaur, Salima Tete, Priyanka, Suman Devi Thoudam, Ishika Chaudhary.

Midfielders: Mahima Choudhary, Prabhleen Kaur, Mariana Kujur, Reet, Baljeet Kaur, Preeti.

Forwards: Lalremsiami, Sharmila Devi, Mumtaz Khan, Jiwan Kishori Toppo, Ajmina Kujur, Jyoti.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.