Wellington, Feb 3 (PTI) India won the toss and opted to bat in the fifth and final ODI against New Zealand here on Sunday.

India made three changes in the playing eleven. M S Dhoni was back in the team in place of Dinesh Karthik while Mohammad Shami and Vijay Shankar replaced Khaleel Ahmed and Kuldeep Yadav, who has been rested.


India: Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal.

New Zealand (Playing XI): Henry Nicholls, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandhomme, Todd Astle, Matt Henry, Trent Boult.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.