Dubai, Jan 29 (PTI) The Indian women’s cricket team will open its campaign at next year’s Twenty20 Word Cup against defending champion Australia on February 21 in Sydney.Also Read - Breaking News Highlights | DGCA Starts Enquiry Against IndiGo After Specially-Abled Boy Denied Boarding

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup will take place in Australia from February 21 to March 8 next year and the sport’s world governing body released the fixtures for the big event on Tuesday. Also Read - Harbhajan Singh- The Turbanator- Started Shivering When MS Dhoni Called Him To Bowl In 2011 WC Against Pakistan

The warm-up matches will take place from February 15 to 20 in Adelaide and Brisbane, before the tournament takes place across Sydney, Canberra, Perth and Melbourne. Also Read - Danish Siddiqui’s Parents Take Taliban to International Court Seeking Probe Into Photojournalist’s Killing

After the clash against the home side, the Indian women will travel to Perth to take on a yet-to-be-decided qualifier on February 24, followed by a clash against New Zealand on February 27 in Melbourne.

At the same venue, the Indians will wind up their round-robin engagements with a match against Sri Lanka.

The semifinals are scheduled to be held on March 5 in Sydney while the summit clash has been kept for March 8 in Melbourne.

The Womens T20 World Cup Fixtures:

21 February, 2020: Australia v India, Spotless Stadium, Sydney 22 February, 2020: Windies v Qualifier 2, WACA, Perth; New Zealand v Sri Lanka, WACA, Perth 23 February, 2020: England v South Africa, WACA Perth 24 February, 2020: Australia v Sri Lanka, WACA Perth; India v Qualifier 1, WACA Perth (7.00pm) 26 February, 2020: England v Qualifier 2, Manuka Oval, Canberra; Windies v Pakistan, Manuka Oval, Canberra 27 February, 2020: India v New Zealand, Junction Oval, Melbourne; Australia v Qualifier 1, Manuka Oval, Canberra 28 February, 2020: South Africa v Qualifier 2, Manuka Oval, Canberra; England v Pakistan, Manuka Oval, Canberra 29 February, 2020: India v Sri Lanka, Junction Oval, Melbourne; South Africa v Pakistan, Spotless Stadium, Sydney.

1 March, 2020: South Africa v Pakistan, Spotless Stadium, Sydney; England v Windies, Spotless Stadium, Sydney 2 March, 2020: Sri Lanka v Qualifier 1, Junction Oval, Melbourne; Australia v New Zealand, Junction Oval, Melbourne 3 March, 2020: Pakistan v Qualifier 2, Spotless Stadium, Sydney; Windies v South Africa, Spotless Stadium, Sydney 5 March, 2020: Semifinal 1, SCG, Sydney; Semifinal 2, SCG, Sydney 8 March, 2020: Final, MCG, Melbourne.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.