Kohima, Feb 23 (PTI) Nagaland Chief Minister Shurhozelie Liezietsu has appointed 24 MLAs as Parliamentary Secretaries and six legislators as Advisor.Also Read - Nagaland Cop Launches 'Call your cop' Mobile App For Citizens | Deets Inside

Liezietsu who took oath yesterday as the new Chief Minister of Nagaland heading a 12-member Democratic Alliance of Nagaland (DAN) ministry appointed the six Advisors and 24 Parliamentary Secretaries last evening. Also Read - Good News: Onion Prices to be Cheaper by Rs 5-12 Per Kg as Centre Releases 1.11 Lakh Tones From Buffer Stocks

He administered the oath of Parliamentary Secretary to the 24 MLAs last evening. Also Read - All You Need to Know About Nagaland's Hornbill Festival 2021

T R Zeliang government also had 24 Parliamentary Secretaries.

Two Parliamentary Secretaries from T R Zeliang ministry Neiba Kronu and Imtiwapang Aier were dropped and T Torechu and Tovihoto Ayemi were inducted in their place by Liezietsu.

The new Chief Minister also appointed six MLAs as Advisor with the rank of a minister.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.