Jaipur, Nov 9 (PTI) The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) Friday announced a fresh list of six candidates for the December 7 Rajasthan Assembly elections.Also Read - Travel Guide For Jaipur - Things to do, Foods to Try And Exciting Places to Explore

Party president Sitaram Meghwal released the list on directions of BSP chief Mayawati. Also Read - Rajasthan Lockdown: State Imposes Section 144 in Dholpur District, Bans Social Gatherings From Aug 20 | Check Full List of Guidelines

According to the new list, Kishan Chand Sharma would contest from Dholpur, Ramhet Kushwah from Badi seat of Dholpur district, Lakshman Singh Chaudhary from Ramgarh seat of Alwar district, Vijay Shankar Bohra from Mahua of Dausa district, Sunil Kumar Jatav from Bayana seat of Bharatpur district. Also Read - Bank Holiday Alert: Banks to Remain Shut Due to Muharram in These Cities | Full List Here

Gyara Ahmad Khan would contest election on a BSP ticket against Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje from Jhalarapatan Assembly constituency of Jhalawar district, a release said.

Last week, the party had released the first list of 11 candidates.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.