Monaco, Jan 29 (PTI) Former England football team manager Fabio Capello and 2016 Formula 1 world champion Nico Rosberg will be among a bevy of stars attending the Laureus World Sports Awards here on February 18.Also Read - Amid Rising Inflation, This Supermarket Offers Special Discounts On Tuesdays to Senior Citizens. Details Here

Besides Capello and Rosberg, the other Laureus ambassadors who have confirmed their attendance for the annual event are former Formula 1 driver David Coulthard and prolific South African rugby try scorer Bryan Habana. Also Read - UK to Provide More Military Equipment to Ukraine, Reopen Embassy in Kyiv: Johnson to Zelensky

They will be joined by retired Olympic swimmer Missy Franklin, England rugby’s Nolli Waterman, Italian para fencer Beatrice Vio, US surfer Garrett McNamara and adventurer Annabelle Bond. Also Read - British PM Boris Johnson Tweets Video Post, Expresses Hope About Consolidation of India-UK Partnership

The Laureus academy members who have already confirmed for the awards night are: Giacomo Agostini, Marcus Allen, Franz Beckenbauer, Boris Becker, Sergey Bubka, Cafu, Fabian Cancellara, Nadia Comaneci, Marcel Desailly, Mick Doohan, Luis Figo, Emerson Fittipaldi, Sean Fitzpatrick, Dawn Fraser, Cathy Freeman, Tanni Grey-Thompson, Marvelous Marvin Hagler, Tony Hawk, Maria H fl-Riesch, Chris Hoy, Franz Klammer, Tegla Loroupe, Edwin Moses, Nawal El Moutawakel, Li Na, Alexey Nemov, Lorena Ochoa, Carlos Puyol, Alessandro Del Piero, Morn du Plessis, Hugo Porta, Steve Redgrave, Monica Seles, Mark Spitz, Daley Thompson, Steve Waugh, Katarina Witt, Li Xiaopeng, Yang Yang, Deng Yaping.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.