New Delhi [India], Oct 31 (ANI): The Shiv Vihar-Trilokpuri section of Delhi Metro’s Pink Line was flagged off on Wednesday by Union Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs Minister Hardeep Singh Puri and Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia.Also Read - Niti Aayog Launches 'Shoonya' Program to Promote Zero-Pollution Delivery Vehicles

The 17.86 kilometre-long elevated section, which is now operational, comprises of 15 elevated stations, namely Trilokpuri Sanjay Lake, East Vinod Nagar-Mayur Vihar-II , Mandawali-West Vinod Nagar, I.P. Extension, Anand Vihar ISBT, Karkardooma, Karkardooma Court, Krishna Nagar, East Azad Nagar, Welcome, Jaffrabad, Maujpur-Babarpur, Gokulpuri, Johri Enclave and Shiv Vihar. Also Read - JDU MLA Trolled After He Was Spotted Roaming in Undergarments on Train, Claims 'Stomach Was Upset' | Watch

The main highlight of the section is the presence of three interchange stations – Anand Vihar (with Blue Line), Karkardooma (with Blue Line) and Welcome (with Red Line). Also Read - Farah Khan Tests Positive For Coronavirus Despite Being Double Vaccinated, Says 'I Didn't Put My Kaala Teeka'

After the opening of this section, the Delhi Metro network is now 313.86 kilometres long. (ANI)

This is published unedited from the ANI feed.