Bastar: The political parties are making all efforts to register their win in Jagdalpur district of Chhattisgarh. In this seat, the BJP has been winning the last three assembly elections. But, however, Congress is also making every possible effort to win. While BSP, AAP and Janata Congress is also in the line who are not leaving a stone unturned in order to register their win in this constituency. Also Read - Will Himanta Sarma Outplay Sonowal to Become Assam CM? Crucial Decision Today

In 2008 assembly election, BJP candidate Santosh Bafna had won with 55,003 votes in this constituency. The Congress candidate received 37,479 votes. Also Read - Deploy Resources in Saving Lives Instead of Building PM's New House: Priyanka Gandhi

Meanwhile, in 2013 assembly election results, the Congress had fielded Shyamu Kashyap as its candidate in the opposition to Santosh Bafna. Shyamu Kashyap had to face a heavy defeat from Santosh Bafna, with 16,658 votes. While Santosh Bafna got 64,803 votes in the 2013 assembly elections, Shyamu Kashyap got a total of 48,145 votes. Also Read - BJP to Hold Nationwide Dharna on May 5 Against Widespread Violence Post Bengal Election Results

Chief Minister Raman Singh from the BJP had won a total of 49 seats in the last assembly elections. It is tough competition in Chhattisgarh between the Congress and the BJP. In 2013, the Congress won a total of 39 seats and the other won 2 seats.

The elections in the state were held in two phase-Nov 12 and Nov 20. Counting of votes would be held on December 11 and results would be out on the same day. The model code of conduct has been enforced since October 6 when the Election Commission announced the poll schedule.