Also Read - Tejasvi Surya Controversy: Govt Asks Twitter to Remove Bengaluru MP's Tweet Linking Terrorism to Islam

New Delhi, Dec 24: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) said Wednesday it has kept all options open in Jammu and Kashmir following the assembly polls that threw up a hung house. Talking to reporters after a meeting of the BJP parliamentary board here, union Health Minister and party leader J.P. Nadda described the results of assembly polls in Jharkhand and Jammu and Kashmir as a victory of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s good governance agenda. (Read: Jammu and Kashmir Assembly Election Results 2014: Complete list of winning candidates) Also Read - Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: BJP MP Gautam Gambhir Casts Vote With Family, Says 'Voting is Not Only Our Right But Our Power'

Besides, he said a meeting of its legislators in Jharkhand will soon be held. “The results of the assembly polls were discussed and the parliamentary board expressed a great sense of satisfaction,” Nadda said. Nadda said union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and BJP national secretary Arun Singh, who will go as observers, will hold a meeting of the BJP legislature party that will elect its leader in Jammu and Kashmir. Also Read - Delhi Assembly Election 2020: Senior Congress Leader Janardan Dwivedi's Son Joins BJP

Asked about Jammu and Kashmir, where the assembly polls have thrown up a fractured mandate, he said the party was “open to all options”. On Jharkhand, Nadda said the party will form a government but did not give any dateline. “We will form government in Jharkhand, a meeting of the legislature party will be called soon,” said Nadda. “This is the first time since the creation of the state (in 2000) that a pre-poll alliance or political party has won such a big majority,” he said.

Nadda added that he and party leader Vinay Sahstrabuddhe will go to Jharkhand as observers and call a meeting of the newly elected MLAs. The parliamentary board meeting was attended by Modi, BJP president Amit Shah, union ministers Arun Jaitley, Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj and M. Venkaiah Naidu among others.