Agartala, Mar 03: The results for Fatikroy, Chandipur, Kailashahar, Kadamtala-Kurti and Bagbassa constituencies will be declared today. The counting begins at 8 am. Main contenders contesting in the Tripura Assembly Election 2018 include Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Congress and CPM. The state went for the polling on February 18. Also Read - Water Supply To Remain Affected In Parts Of Delhi For Next Three Days From Today | Details Here

In Fatikroy (SC), is reserved for SC candidates. Sudhangshu Das of BJP is leading. The main fight is considered between Congress, BJP and CPI(M). For 2018 polls, Congress has fielded Rakhu Das, BJP has fielded Rakhu Das, CPI (M) fielded Tunubala Malakar from constituency number 51. In Chandipur, Tapan Chakraborti of CPM is leading. Indian National Congress (INC) has fielded Nirmalendu Deb, BJP has nominated Kaberi Singha, CPI(M) has fielded Tapan Chakrabarti. Apart from that few regional parties and Independent candidates are also in fray. In 2013, the constituency was won by CPM’s Tapan Chakrabarti. Also Read - 3 Terrorists Killed in Encounter With Security Forces in Jammu And Kashmir's Shopian District

Meanwhile, in Kailashahar, Moboshar Ali of CPM id leading. Congress has fielded Birajit Sinha, CPI(M) has fielded Moboshar Ali and Bharatiya Janata Party has shown its faith on Nitish De. In 2013, the constituency was won by Congress’ Birajit Sinha. In Kadamtala-Kurti, Giyas Uddin Choudhary of Congress is leading. CPI(M) has fielded Islam Uddin whereas BJP has chosen Tinku Roy. Congress candidate Giyas Uddin Chowdhury is also in the fray along with Independent and regional parties candidates. CPM’s Fayzur Rohaman had won the seat in 2013 Assembly polls. Also Read - Coronavirus LIVE: US Senators Urge Biden Admin to Accelerate COVID-19 Assistance to India

In Bagbassa, Bijita Nath of CPM is leading. The main fight is considered between Congress, BJP and CPI(M) and CPI (ML). While Congress has fielded Jyotirmoy Nath, BJP has shown its faith on Pradip Kumar Nath. CPI (M) and CPI (ML) has fielded Bijita Nath and Arabinda Teli respectively from the constituency. In 2013, CP(M)’s Bijita Nath had won the Bagbassa seat.