Also Read - Maharashtra Bandh: 8 BEST Buses Damaged, Markets Shut As Normal Life Hit; BJP Slams Uddhav Govt | 10 Points

Mumbai, May 17 :  Five sitting MLAs from Maharashtra, including former Chief Minister Ashok Chavan, have made it to the 16th Lok Sabha from the state, which sends 48 members, the highest after Uttar Pradesh.
Chavan, who is the sitting MLA from Bhokar Assembly segment, was the only solace for the Congress, which faced an unprecedented defeat in the state, considered a Congress bastion winning his Nanded seat by a margin of 81,455 votes.
Nana Patole of BJP, who defeated NCP strongman Praful Patel from Bhandara-Gondiya parliamentary constituency, is an MLA from Sakoli.
Chintaman Wanga of BJP, who won the Palghar Lok Sabha seat is a sitting MLA from Vikramgad. Youth Congress chief Rajeev Satav, who scrapped through the Lok Sabha poll from Hingoli is a sitting legislator from Kalanuri.
BJP’s Gopal Shetty, who won Mumbai North Lok Sabha, is sitting MLA from Borivali.
However, the sitting legislators and ministers who lost are Chhagan Bhujbal (NCP) from Nashik, Suresh Dhas (NCP) from Beed, Sunil Tatkare (NCP) from Raigad, Shivajirao Moghe (Congress) from Yavatmal and Sanjay Deotale (Congress) from Chandrapur.
NCP stalwart Vijaysinh Mohite Patil, who won in Maadha is a sitting MLC.
Former Maharashtra legislators who won are Nitin Gadkari (Nagpur), Arvind Sawant (Mumbai South), Gajanan Kirtikar (Mumbai North West), Ashok Nete (Gadchiroli) and Sanjay Patil (Sangli). Also Read - Maharashtra Bandh Today Against Lakhimpur Violence: 8 BEST Buses Vandalised; BJP Slams Shiv Sena | Highlights

Also Read - Rave Party Raids 'Pre-planned', Says Nawab Malik; Claims NCB Released 3 Detainees, Including BJP Leader's Kin