New Delhi: In a significant development to the 2008 Jaipur bomb blast case, the local court on Friday announced death sentence for the four accused in the 2008 Jaipur serial bomb blasts case which had killed more than 80 people in Rajasthan’s capital city.

The four accused who will be hanged to death include Sarvar Aazmi, Mohammad Saif, Saifur Rahman, and Salman. The court has, meanwhile, acquitted one person in the case. The serial blasts in Jaipur had left over 170 injured.

The development comes after a special court had on December 18 found four accused guilty in connection with the blast case. The incident had left 80 people dead and 185 injured. Eight serial bomb blasts had rocked Jaipur on May 13, 2008.

As per the updates, the four accused were convicted under IPC sections 302 (punishment for murder), 307 (Attempt to murder), 324 (causing hurt by dangerous weapons, means), 326 (causing hurt by acid attack), 120-B (criminal conspiracy), 121-A (Conspiring to commit certain offences against State), 124-A (sedition), 153-A (promoting disharmony) and sections of Explosive Substances Act and Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act.